We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ouzo and olive experience”
Review of Ouzo and Olives

Ouzo and Olives
Ranked #10 of 108 Restaurants in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“ouzo and olive experience”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I was looking forward to eating out at the Ouzo and Olive and even booked a table.Having eaten many a mezze i was a bit dissapointed at the limited menu choices. We were the only customers in the restaurant and had the place to ourselves which was nice.
I ordered lamb skewers, beef and onions and herbed chips while my wife had chicken skewers.The food was well presented, delicious and tasty although the portions were quite small. I would have ordered a few more dishes if i had known the portions were so small. Having read the reviews i opted for the recommended orange pie which i have to say was lovely.The young lady who served us was polite,and helpful and the prices were cheap and cheerful.
All in all i would say it was a pleasant experience but next time i would order more dishes as i was still a little peckish when i left.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jonesfamily2283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    68
    13
    6
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and authrntic food!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Tasty and authentic food, good atmosphere and friendly efficient service. It was really good to have fresh, flavoursome Greek food instead of the usual pub grub and fish and chips. I am used to great Greek food in North London and this was just as nice. Very pleased with this find! Would be a regular if I didn't live so far away!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ruth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Like being in Greece ten out of ten ”
Reviewed October 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is fantastic , the food is delicious ! Like being in Greece , the value for money is second to none even have raki ! Will be visiting again soon ! Wish they where closer ! Highly recommend !

Helpful?
1 Thank Balvind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Tired of pub-style food? This is the place to go.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Tired of eating fish & chips and pub-food, and wanting something a bit different, our B&B hosts suggested this local Greek meze restaurant around the corner.

What a great recommendation. My husband & I shared 6-7 dishes, all very tasty and well-priced. Friendly, fast service in a relaxing cute setting.

Try the orange cake for dessert – it was excellent!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank honeybee1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We really enjoyed our meal here. We came earlier on in the evening so it was relatively quiet. All the meals were traditionally Greek, not just Mediterranean. I had the dolmades, kalamari and slow cooked beef with aubergine, followed by the orange pie. It was all gorgeous and all looked and tasted as though it was freshly made. The beef dish was especially lovely. The staff were friendly and the service was great. Overall a very enjoyable evening!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannabelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ouzo and Olives also viewed

Caernarfon, Gwynedd
 

Been to Ouzo and Olives? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing