We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Excellent”
Review of Ty Mawr Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ty Mawr Farm
Ranked #7 of 21 Caernarfon B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night 28th March 2013, I don't normally stay at B&Bs but this might make me use them more often. Jane made myself and the other two members of my party so welcome, delicious cakes on arrival. Huge, warm, comfortable rooms, great bathroom with loads of hot water.
Lovely homely atmosphere and stupendous views over to the mountains of Snowdonia.
Breakfast was wonderful with a whole large cafitierre of excellent coffee for one person, also the best fried bread ever. Love the idea of filling in a breakfast requirement sheet.
Would love to stay again.

Room Tip: Only saw two rooms and both were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ruthhuston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 68 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2013

We arrived and were warmly welcomed by Jane. She soon made us feel at home with a lovely coffee and homemade cakes. The log fire was burning and it felt such a traditional atmosphere. We went to our room before our evening meal and this was well presented with a large comfy bed. The evening meal was probably the best we have ever had (Sorry Mum) and the breakfast the following day was to the same high standard. Jane makes you feel very welcome and we could not praise her enough. We will definitely return to the farm this year for another weekend and if poss a week with the children. We are spreading the word on how good this accommodation is.Thanks again Jane for making the weekend so relaxing and special. Mark & Jeni.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We recently stayed at Ty Mawr, in Hafod Cottage for a week. Everything about it was perfect. We have been here several times, as we love the location. It really is a perfect spot for the views and easy access for travelling around Wales.The accommodation is A plus. Jane has thought of absolutely everything you could possibly need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay and on arrival left us some homemade Welsh cakes, which are scrummy.
It gets better every time we come here. We have also stayed in Hendre and Y Beudy, which are of equal standard.
There are Cows and Sheep, 2 Cats, Chickens and a very friendly Pig, who had us in stitches.
Highly recommend a visit, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We recently stayed in Hendre cottage for 3 nights with our dog. The location is beautiful & the cottage was very comfortable & homely with everything that you would need & the comfiest bed I have ever slept in! The owner Jane was very helpful & provided an excellent breakfast! Nice to see the hens & chicks roaming outside in the courtyard! Would definitely recommend a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NelsonGirl72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We (John and Lois, husband and wife, both in our 80's) stayed here for a short 4-night break in late April 2012, primarily to visit friends and old haunts in Anglesey and North Wales.
Ty Mawr Farm is easy to find, easy of access, has plenty of off-road parking space and lovely views.
Jane and family made us feel most welcome throughout our stay.
The accommodation we used is quiet, clean and comfortable, with a large en-suite bedroom in the house and a daily log fire in the spacious lounge.
The breakfasts and evening meals (by arrangement) were all excellent, Jane being a very keen and able cook.
We both award Ty Mawr Farm top marks in all aspects and hope to revisit sometime in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed as a couple in Hendre cottage for a week in February. The cottage was very clean and tidy upon arrival. We were greeted by the owner who showed us around the cottage, eg heating system, appliances and wood store etc, she was friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our week there on in peace with no problems. The cottage was set in a courtyard of four two terraces of two cottages, hens were roaming in the morning cows were heard in the sheds nearby, no cars could be heard and the Snowdonia mountain range could seen to the south. In summary it was the perfect cottage holiday and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kperrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2011

I stayed in Ty Mawr while working nearby and have only good things to say about it. The Rooms and beds were super comfy, the views lovely and the breakfasts were huge and epic. Jane is easy going and does a good job of making you feel at home. I would recommend anyone passing through to stay here, you won't regret it.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcomolo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
4.6 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,340 reviews
4.5 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,061 reviews
18.0 mi away
The Oasis
The Oasis
#11 of 60 in Llandudno
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
701 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
441 reviews
1.8 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Mawr Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Mawr Farm

Address: Llanddeiniolen, Caernarfon LL55 3AD, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Caernarfon
Price Range: $79 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Ty Mawr Farm 4 miles away from Snowdon, Llanberis and Caernarfon. We offer 2 rooms en-suite in the farmhouse and 4 self catering cottages. All rooms en-suite. Enjoy a hearty fully cooked Welsh breakfast if staying in the farmhouse or the cottages. All cottages have a fully equipped kitchens with washing machines and tumble dryers. Free Wi Fi in all rooms. Enjoy the afternoon tea on arrival before exploring our farm which is centrally located to explore the whole of Snowdonia, Lleyn Peninsular and the Isle of Anglesey. Look forward to seeing you soon. Regards Jane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ty Mawr Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Mawr Farm Caernarfon, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing