We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Markrush7...
Winsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just stayed here over the weekend beautiful little lodge and well equipped. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay with the kids. Will recommend to anyone. Really modern decor and parking just outside lodge. Jenni is very welcoming and will use again thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katnickol...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place with good location”
Reviewed April 22, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights with the purpose of climbing mount snowdon over the weekend. We got very lucky with the weather as it was just lovely.
We were out exploring surrounding areas in the day, and used the place for relaxing in the evenings.
It was clean, modern and had everything we needed for our weekend. Location was great and plenty near by so you don’t feel too out in the sticks.
My only tiny bit of feedback is it may be useful to have a bigger mirror in the place as was only a face mirror which is not near any plug sockets. Apart from that, I could not fault the place.
Jenni the owner was always at the other end of the phone and was very helpful.
I would certainly stay again, thank you.

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoveTrave...
1 review
“Excellent cabin and impressive site and amenities.”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Stayed here for 4 nights before an overdue operation. Had a nice quiet relaxing break in Jenni and Craig’s lovely cabin. The cabin is in a lovely spot with trees, a lake and flowing river running close by through the site. The site has a cafe, shop, sports bar/ club all with free WiFi, outdoor heated swimming pool, laundrette and hairdressers everything you will need for a great holiday. It’s situated 5 minutes from Caernarfon castle and town...would highly recommend this cabin to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
shiglini
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed January 22, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed here for New Year and had an amazing time.
The accommodation was spotless for our arrival and a lovely thoughtful welcome pack was left for us. The heaters kept the place lovely and cosy.
The cabin has all that you need for a lovely relaxing break away - it was just what we all needed after the stresses of Christmas.
The owners were available to help with any special requests that we had - the delivery of Extra board games to keep the children entertained was much appreciated!!
We will be back to enjoy it again in the warmer months.
Thank you xxx

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PTSB
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ideal for a small family”
Reviewed December 28, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

A lovely stay in a perfect location for visiting family in North Wales. The lodge is beautifully decorated and the Christmas tree added some extra festive spirit. My husband and I stayed with our young pup and visited the beach, which is only 10 minutes away. Thank you Jennie for making us feel at home, we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicole P
1 review
“Relaxed weekend break in a lovely cabin”
Reviewed December 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed at this cabin for 2 nights with my mum and our dogs on the coldest weekend of the year! We felt so comfortable as there was extra heaters and plenty of blankets/throws to snuggle under. The cabin is lovely and has all the amenities you could need. The owner couldn't do enough to ensure we had the best experience. We will be booking again in the future.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for kind words Nicole. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glennmA57...
1 review
“Lovely Cabin in great location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Spent a relaxed long weekend in a lovely cabin in idyllic setting. Would look to go back again in the summer months and enjoy the heated pool.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for lovely review. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing