We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely peaceful break.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarahdodd...
Widnes, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely peaceful break.”
Reviewed October 21, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just returned from a 3 night midweek break... even though it was out of season we still had plenty to do and lots of little family day trips still available in and around the area .. very cosy and chilled cabin .. we will definitely will be returning .

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2017
Thank you for kind words Sarah. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joanneg87...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in this lovely cabin Monday to Friday with my husband and we had a great time, the cabin is beautifully decorated and very cosy, site is brilliant with everything you need on there.
Very close to Caernarfon town and the castle, where there is plenty of shops and restaurants (our fav was the black boy) lovely homemade food.
Thanks to Jenni and Craig for making our stay lovely x

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raeoffitn...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Gift for Parents”
Reviewed October 17, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I bought this as a gift for my parents, as people who never want or need anything a break away in beautiful autumn was just what they needed. The owners were great at communicating before the booking and were very helpful throughout. The cabin is in a fantastic location my parents had lots of places to visit and go for walks including the castle and portmadog. I would highly recommend and will look forward to booking it myself in the future.

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emma G
1 review
“Amazeing break!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

The cabin is beautifully decorated and located on a gorgeous site, it was perfect for me and my sons weekend away. They have already asked to come back next year when the outdoor pools open. Couldn’t recommend it highly enough... just perfect

Date of stay: October 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary s
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous cosy cabin”
Reviewed October 1, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Just back from a lovely few nights in the cabin. It was immaculate on arrival and equipped with everything we needed. Even tea coffee and sugar! We had a total relaxful few days in a beautiful setting. Would deffo recommend.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing time. We hope you will stay with us again soon.

Regards
Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davegbi
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed September 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my wife have just returned from this lovely log cabin, situated a few miles from the picturesque Caernarfon. The location is superb as it's close to some lovely places to visit. Whilst we where there we went to Beddgelert, Llanberis and Porthmadog.

The cabin is very modern and clean. There's a kitchenette, a lounge with comfy sofas and a flatscreen TV. 2 large Bedrooms and a great bathroom, with a brilliant power shower.

The site itself is great, really clean with friendly staff. There's a shop, a cafe and a great bar that does lovely food.

Booking the cabin was very easy, the owners of the property couldn't do enough for us.

Would highly recommend this cabin to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you as a family of 3 in the future!
Kind Regards
Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great family weekend.”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We stayed at the cabin for Bank holiday weekend, we arrived to a gorgeous clean cabin. The kids had a fantastic time as lots of things close by to do. We went to the beach and Greenwood forest park. The site has a great club with entertainment in each of our nights, also great food at reasonable prices. Overall great stay and we will definitely be back. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone looking for a lovely holiday xx

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again soon!

Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing