We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cozy little retreat.”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krazykate...
England, Wallasey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cozy little retreat. ”
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Came here for 7 nights and also to celebrate my mothers 60th Birthday. Jenny the owner had decorated with balloons and banners and there was also gifts for my mum which I was really thoughtful! It's really cozy and and the beds are comfy. The location of the cabin on the site is ideal as it's not far from the onsite shop, the pool and the park. The site is ideal location to get to different places. We visited Conwy Castle and Swallow Falls in a day, one day we visited an adventure park for the kids which was only 15 mins down the road. All in all this is a fantastic site and I will definitely be visiting again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your lovely review, very kind of you. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to you coming back again next year!!

Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisdec
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful retreat”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What an excellent place to stay to get away fromit all, myself son, sister and her partner stayed here last week for couple of nights. The host Jeni was brilliant, communicating with me to make sure everything was as we hoped for. The Chalet itself was bright, warm and delightfully decorated, with all you needed to relax and enjoy the surroundings. The pool was fab if you wanted a dip or engertain the kids. Right next to the bar with a shop and cafe too for all your necessaties if you need anything. You didnt have to go off site for anything if you chose not to. The surrounds were beautiful, if you strolled round you could see just how beautiful the place really is. We would definately be going back, our only worry is the more reviews the less availablity there will be lol. Thank you Jeni for letting us shate your hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your review...such nice things to say. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and dont worry we will always find a date to book you in. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Kind Regards
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheryl196...
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Cosy cabin”
Reviewed August 17, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great little cabin to explore Snowdonia.Clean and comfortable and host Jenni sorted a few queries out promptly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Were glad you enjoyed your trip Sheryl despite a small mishap! Hopefully you will be back to stay again with us soon.

Best Wishes

Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muffin S
1 review
“Fantastic weekend!”
Reviewed August 7, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We were in the cabin for a weekend, it is beautiful decorated and has everything you need to enjoy yourself on your holidays. We were 4 in the cabin but we had plenty of space and we were very comfortable. It is very well located and the sorroundings are really pretty. A great place to relax and well located to enjoy Wales. Thanks for everything

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best wishes
Jenni
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lozaust
uk
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Had a lovely 3 nights and was impressed how clean and well equipt the chalet was.
The site was well kept and very pleasant with everything you need. would deffinately visit again many thanks to the owners for a pleasant stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 7, 2017
Were very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon.
Thank you for your kind review.
Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leearna M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed July 28, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have not long arrived back from our few days away in the cabin. We enjoyed it so much from the location to the children's bunk beds which the children thought was so much fun. M The swimming pool was open till late allowing us to have days out and still be intime for the pool. Lots of activities to do near by. The cabin itself was beautifully presented, we will defiantly be staying again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Thanks for your kind review Leearna, we are glad you enjoyed your trip and we hope you will be back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LCDobson
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fab wee snug! ”
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We stayed here for two nights as my husband was running the Snowdon race and it was just perfect in terms of accommodation and location. It is only a short drive to Llanberis (where the race started) and Caernarfon. We had dinner at Y Castell Hotel in Caernarfon on Saturday night and it was really good. Electric Mountain was really interesting too. Next time we plan on staying a bit longer as we didn't make enough time to head out on the mountain bikes or go walking or even take a dip in the outdoor heated pool!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2017
Hi Lianne

Were glad you enjoyed your stay and look forwars to you returning soon...hopefully for a longer stay so you can enjoy the area a little more!

Jenni x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing