We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely everything we could possibly have...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Lakeside holidays

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
The pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam R
Llandderfel, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely everything we could possibly have wanted.”
Reviewed April 20, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The chalet was lovely, in a a quiet position at the end of a cul-de-sac and overlooking the lake.
Everything was provided and all furniture/furnishings etc were good quality.
We would love to go back again.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 21, 2018
Thank you very much Pamela for your lovely review of Lakeside Lodge, you are very welcome to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicky M
1 review
“Wonderful holiday”
Reviewed August 23, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Thank you for letting us rent your lovely cabin.
We had great weather and we all had a wonderful time.
The cabin had everything we needed and more. We loved walking by the lake and found the site so peaceful and relaxing.
We will definitely be rebooking next year if not sooner.
Thank you again

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Your welcome anytime .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
exhell
Ashton In Makerfield
2 reviews
“Stunning lodge beautiful location”
Reviewed August 13, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just returned from a weeks holiday in this stunning lodge. We have been to Glan Gwna 4 times and absolutely love it. However this is the first time we have stayed in this particular lodge. It is beautiful with stunning views of the lake. There is everything you need in the lodge and angela made us feel very welcome. Can definitely recommend 100%.

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review, and for being such considerate guests, you are more than welcome to book again .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing