We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria House B&B
Nearby Hotels
Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
$95
$92
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel(Caernarfon)(Great Value!)
$83
Travelodge
View Deal
Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
$154
$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (492)
Filter reviews
492 results
Traveler rating
482
9
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhirlpool bathbalcony suitemini fridgecomplimentary winememory foam mattresshost janarrived janfresh milksteps leadingon arrivaldvd playerbreakfast was deliciouswelsh rarebitbiscuitssea viewlittle extrastown wall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 492 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this B&B in June 2014. We booked via booking.com and stayed for the one evening (on a Friday) as a relative of mine was to be married in a nearby country hotel.

On arrival, we were greeted by the Landlady (Jan) who welcomed us with open arms and a drink of our choice. My wife and I have been lucky enough to travel all around the world in recent years and have stayed in some extravagant hotels. But I can honestly say that the level of service and hospitality from Jan is by the far the best we have encountered.

The hotel is very much of an olde-worlde type, spotlessly clean, high in comfort and convenience. Attention to detail is very much part of the set up and it is obvious that Jan takes great pride in her establishment and she clearly has great deal to be proud of.

Location was excellent and is seconds away from the castle, Town centre and only 50 yards away from the sea view.

Room was very comfortable and clean and included all we could possibly need such as, toiletries, tea & coffee making facilities etc along with nice little touches and treats such as chocolates, crisps, bottles of water. Even if you forget your tooth paste, don’t worry, Jan is already one step ahead of you and this is available in your room as well as deodorant, shoe polish etc....etc..

If you are looking for sightseeing or dining out ideas, Jan is also very much available to help.
Breakfast was a very pleasurable experience. A cooked breakfast was available to order from the menu as well as a help yourself continental option which included whatever you could think of. Juices, yogurts, pastries, welsh cakes, Bara Brith (Welsh Fruit loaf) breads, cheeses, cold meats, cereals and fruit.

If you plan to visit the area and are looking for a B&B or hotel, then look no further. I promise you, you will not be disappointed.
Danny & Mouna
X

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajabanaloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

What a fantastic B+B this is....Our friends had stayed there on a trip last year and highly recommended it to us. Now we know why!

Jan was the perfect host. We drove into town sans GPS and could not locate her place...so she walked over to the local pub that we had stopped near in our rental car, and got into the car and directed us to the B+B personally!!

The rooms were posh with fluffy white towels, modern shower, and comfortable plush bedding. Jan even provided terry robes and slippers for guests to use...

The breakfast was simply the best we had on our 2 week travels through Wales and Ireland....Made to order from a menu, and custom orders were accepted as well.

VERY highly recommend this B+B. The location is phenomenal, and Jan even recommended a place to drop off our laundry to be washed while we went sight-seeing!

We were there May 21-24 of 2014. We only wished we could have stayed longer...

Room Tip: If stairs are an issue, ask for a room on the 2nd floor [or "first floor" in the UK]...only one flight of stairs up and down.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Jan Baker is the owner and this was our favorite place we stayed on a 2 week vacation/holiday. Best food on the trip. Very clean rooms and even a more comfortable king bed. Spa tub! Beautiful decor, hardwood floors and 93 second walk to the castle! When you stay here you are inside the castle walls and you can walk in the back garden patio and sit on top of the castle walls and watch the sunset on the ocean bay! Overall best food and bed on trip. Ask for Room 3

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay! The location is within the old castle city walls, with just a short walk to many shops and restaurants.

The host is the best. She even met on the street to help navigate a tight parking spot. Wonderfully decorated and spacious, especially the breakfast room. No complaints!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank marky_markk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Had a lovely stay at Victoria House, this really is everything you hope for from a B & B. great location just near the castle but on a quiet street and not far from parking. Gorgeous characterful house, lovely courtyard garden and lounge, dining room. Our room 4 was huge and beautifully decorated with supersize bed and jacuzzi bath. Scrupulously clean and with every possible comfort including wifi, bath robes and slippers, extra pillows, blankets, fans, heaters and even spare toiletries, nothing had been forgotten. The lovely Jan is the perfect host and the glass of wine brought to our room on arrival not to mention a gorgeous breakfast were very welcome . Go now and make sure you eat at Blas round the corner it's ridiculously good value fine dining!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adventurer33London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews