We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful accommodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Caernarfon, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peter B
1 review
“Wonderful accommodation”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in April 2018

What a lovely stay! A wonderful accommodation in a beautiful location. Really enjoyed our holiday and for sure will come back! A perfect place to stay!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neil77281
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic North Wales escape”
Reviewed May 7, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A fabulous property with everything you need making a very comfortable stay. The property is perfectly located within a very beautiful site with lots of things to do. The site itself is a perfect location for visiting other local places within a short drive. Thoroughly recommend for couples or families alike. We had a great weekend. Thank you !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2018
Hi Neil
Thank you so much for your feedback, it’s greatly appreciated. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet, holiday park and in North Wales!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“2nd time around”
Reviewed August 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This was our 2nd visit to Clydfan, this time for a full week. We were perfectly located for lots of days out including Snowdon (well worth the walk from Llanberis), Conwy, Anglesey & it's lovely beaches & Bangor. We had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
We'll be back soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 23, 2017
Hi
Thank you so much for your feedback about the chalet. It's excellent to hear you made the most of your stay and enjoyed the fabulous location. Yes we will look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy D
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights for the Slateman triathlon. Had an amazing stay...Lovely Chalet, very comfy bed and very clean. Shower lovely and warm and powerful, which was very important to me after getting so cold. Camp site is lovely too with friendly staff.
We walked in to town from here (1.5 miles) and got a taxi back.
Would definitely like to stay here again. Many thanks Claire

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your review Lucy. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and holiday park. Well done on completing your triathlon and I'm glad the shower warned you up nicely afterwards!
Thank you for your feedback. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon.
Many thanks
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hannahcoo...
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The chalet is conveniently located close to Caernarfon, about 5 mins drive and has everything you require for a comfortable stay. Communication with the vendors was quick and reliable.
The kitchen is well equipped with everything you would need, the double bed was comfortable and has plenty of storage space. We didn't use the second bedroom but has bunk beds. The duvets and pillows supplied are comfortable and fresh. Little bonuses were the blankets, as it was chilly at night (march stay) so we could watch a DVD and snuggle down. Little touches like the selection of dvds and board games gave us much entertainment and a break from the tv. The shower was a good powerful one and the chalet really clean and inviting. The little cafe was a great bonus when we arrived for quick hot food and ran by a lovely couple, cheap and affordable.
The area was amazing and we have explored widely, south stack at Holyhead was beautiful and I highly recommend,and the seaside resorts were fun to explore. We went for tea at the black bouy, suggested from the owners, and the recommendation will be passed on, lovely home cooked food at affordable prices. We have soo enjoyed our weekend break and we are already planning a return, thank you x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 29, 2017
Thank you so, so much for the amazing review. We are extremely pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and that you found it well equipped for your needs. We are glad the recommendations we provided about the local area and restaurants/cafe lived up to the expectations.
We would love to welcome you back in the future.
Thank you so much
Claire and Ed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wish we could have stayed longer.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights while we took our eldest daughter to Bangor University. The chalet was clean & the kitchen was well equipped. We would certainly stay here again as we would have liked more time to explore the local area. We did manage to squeeze in a trip to Penrhyn Castle.
My only suggestion is maybe offer to supply towels & bed linen as an optional extra.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Hi Samantha. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the chalet and thank you so much for your feedback. We have taken on board your comments and I am pleased to confirm that we can now offer the facility to provide towels and linen at an extra cost. This is through a separate company that we can put people in touch with if this is required.
Once again we like to thank you for your stay with us and your feedback and we would most certainly love to welcome you back in the future.
Best wishes
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 14, 2016
Hi Lisa
I can't thank you enough for the lovely feedback. We are really pleased you all enjoyed your stay at the chalet.
We will look into how we can improve the TV (a booster maybe?) so thank you for bringing it to our attention.
We would most certainly love to welcome you back when ever you like.
Many thanks once again for such a great review.
Claire
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;