We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CAERNARFON”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel in just the right location, free parking close by. Different food options on site or a short walk into town for more. Close to the castle and old town. Great base for exploring the mountains

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vikki O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

762 - 768 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2014

But our family room was a bit gloomy. One child's bed was hard and uncomfortable but reception gave us a spare duvet for cushioning and that did the job. Yes, car park is a little way off but still an easy walk. 2 big supermarkets (Morrisons and Asda) very close walk away.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank peter s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

We only had one night here but could not fault the hotel, nice clean large room.The staff were friendly and helpfull,and the hotel is only a short stoll through the harbour to the old town.Only down side was the carpark which is free but a couple of hundred metres away the car park is large but I had the last space.We did nit use the restaurant so cannot comment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bart_ollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2014

Good thing about Premier Inn is that you know what to expect and you usually get it. This was no exception, everything was clean, all the facilities worked, room was a decent size and the beds were comfy. We booked early and got a really good price so top value as well. Location is good on newly developed marina area - note no onsite parking though.
Didn't need much in terms of service but when we did have the odd query the staff were really friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank themajoroak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had 3 nights here in July. Great location on the marina, nice view at breakfast. The Table Table restaurant was extremely busy but we were dealt with promptly on all 3 mornings. The breakfast was lovely, all you could eat and it was hot and readily available. The walk into town was a 10-15 minute easy walk, being away from the main areas the hotel was quiet at night,we had a huge family room which, although a little dark (the central rooms all look inward onto a small courtyard but cleverly designed to be completely private), it was really comfortable. All the staff were really friendly and very helpful. Parking is free a short walk from the hotel in a main municipal car park. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailb772
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

After a disappointing stay at Premier Inn For William, we found the Caernarfon offering to be exactly what we needed after 24 hrs climbing the 3 peaks. Our room was very comfortable, air conditioned and perfect for our needs. We ate dinner in the adjoining pub and although service was slow, the food was well received by our party. The breakfast was equally good. I would definitely stay here again if returning to Snowdon. Very well located, good value and comfortable in all respects.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerRitch1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights whilst visiting Snowdon and Abersoch areas. We arrived at 1pm on the off chance that we may be able to check in before the 2pm deadline. Girl on the reception said that there was no chance and that we should return at 2pm. Upon turning away her very friendly male colleague who I presume was a supervisor said that they would have a look on the computer and lo and behold the room was available (customer/staff training necessary perhaps). Other than that all was good. You know what you are getting with a Premier Inn and this one delivered as promised. Unusually for the U.K. we had 3 days of intense sunshine and heat. Having been up Snowdon we returned to our room to find a thin sheet available with an explanation stating that if we found the duvet too warm the sheet might fit the bill. A nice touch I thought.
The hotel has a drop off point right outside the door but has no dedicated carpark. However there is one within a few yards at £3.50 per day and one some 200 yards away which was free.
The catering arrangements for the hotel is by the adjacent 'Table Table' Restaurant. We ate here on all three nights so that should tell you that it was clean, efficient and value for money.
The location of the hotel on the Marina makes it interesting and only a short walk into the town centre of Caernarfon. Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room. Our request was granted
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,340 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,061 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
441 reviews
3.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
758 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
The Anglesey Arms Hotel
#8 of 8 in Caernarfon
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: $58 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing