We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Celtic Royal Hotel(Caernarfon)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Menai Bank Hotel(Caernarfon)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    Black Boy Inn(Caernarfon)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Hotel Port Dinorwic(Y Felinheli)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Lake View(Llanberis)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (1,291)
    Filter reviews
    1,291 results
    Traveler rating
    633
    443
    137
    50
    28
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    633
    443
    137
    50
    28
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewstable tablecar parkmeal dealrestaurant next doorpay and displayvictoria dockshort walkfree parkingtown centrefamily roomall you can eatthe ground floorper dayreception staffgood nights sleepexcellent locationbudget hotel
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    887 - 892 of 1,291 reviews
    Reviewed April 17, 2014

    This is a new hotel in a harbourside development. NB You don't get harbour or sea views. The size of the family room which we booked for £36 per night was truly surprising. Much larger than most. Light, airy, despite being on the ground floor, with large(ish) flat screen TV. Plenty of room for the 2 single beds and double without having to step over one another. Staff are very friendly and eager to please, for example running around to find us a hairdryer when our clothes got wet (there's one in the room anyway!). The room was quiet and clean.
    There is no car park for the hotel. The nearest free car car is only two minutes' walk away, but it tends to be full all day. There is a pay and display over the road. Parking wasn't a problem for us as we'd be out all day, and return to the free car park after 5.00, but we visited in April - it would be busier in the Summer.
    Breakfast was a disappointment though. The food is standard Premier Inn fare, taken in the Table Table restaurant a few metres away. The problem was on 2 days, it took around 45-50 minutes to get the food. Things seemed better if you got in early - maybe some of the staff go home after 8.30. If we hadn't paid for breakfast in advance, we wouldn't have waited.
    In fairness I should add that this restaurant offers decent food at decent prices. For an evening meal, we had some decent lamb, and excellent T-bone steaks at reasonable prices. Service was good, too.
    For a visit to Caernarfon, which is compact but offers enough to be worth a stay, it would be hard to beat this hotel, which is within 5 minutes walk of the town centre. Just get your breakfast in one of the many cafes or even Morrisons nearby.

    Room Tip: Can't really advise on this. Pleased to find that even on the ground floor it is quiet, and nobody has any reason to drive or walk past.
    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Graham C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

    Stayed here last weekend in family room 135 .it was clean and comfortable not tired and dirty. The whole hotel is in good order with friendly helpfull staff in a good location next to the dock. The table table pub was really good and I was pleased with the food the steaks were delightful along with the starters and desert. The service was friendly and efficient and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole meal it really did exceed standard pub grub. Great to dine whilst watching the yachts bobbing in dock. The breakfast also served in the table table was also as good with once again friendly efficient service with a really good choice of fruit cereals danish juices tea and coffee and a fantastic cooked to order welsh breakfast my wife daughter and I really think that the whole experience was fantastic and extremely good value for money. We have stayed in 4 star hotel's that cost far more and haven't come near this place for service or food quality. The team are a credit and obviously part of the success of this premier inn. I can assure you will not be served blue bacon tinned mushrooms and cheap sausages here. Its a short stroll to the old town walls and the castle and plenty of parking for cars very close by. All in all a really pleasant stay.

    Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    1  Thank Guy J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed April 9, 2014

    Lovely clean family room - perfect for a family. Nothing fancy, but great for the money. The staff at reception were very nice and friendly went out of their way to be helpful and cheerful. Giving the children crayons and colouring sheets was a nice touch.
    The breakfast was also good for the money. It was not fantastic and I have had better but perfectly acceptable for the price (it was particularly reasonable for us as the kids ate free). Again the staff were really helpful and good with the kids which made the whole experience pleasant.
    I would highly recommend the hotel to families.

    • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank dinodino27
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 29, 2014

    Well situated, room was excellent, plenty to see and enjoy. Try the steam railway.
    The reception staff couldn't do enough for you, the gentleman behind the desk shook my hand on leaving the hotel.
    Thank you Premier inn.

    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Raymond C
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed March 29, 2014

    Admittedly it's a while since we stayed in a Premier Inn, but I've always thought you know what to expect, and this was one of the reasons we booked, the other being the offer price of £29 per night. It seems quite a new building, so a bit disappointing that there was a crack in the bowl of our loo, and I really do not like shower curtains, but the bathroom was clean, if not sparse. No loo brush, no towel rail near the sink - towels were on the rack above the bath - and no shaver socket, (though apparently no new buildings have them) so we borrowed a plug from reception for our electric toothbrush.

    There was nowhere to actually put anything away, out of sight; the 'wardrobe' was open hanging space, and there were no drawers so underwear and folded clothes remained in our case. In short, the room was not particularly welcoming, though the staff were.

    We like to sleep with the window open, but sleep was repeatedly interrupted on our first night by revellers outside, as late as 2am, and thankfully only once on our second night, not the fault of the hotel but something other prospective visitors might need to know.

    We did not eat at Table Table next door, but walked about 3 minutes off to the right of the hotel and ate at Black Boy Inn which can be seen through the arch of the city wall. Breakfast, along with a cafetiere of coffee, was £4.95 each, filling and beautifully cooked, served by pleasant staff, evening meals very reasonably priced too - definitely worth booking there rather than staying full price at the Premier Inn.

    Room Tip: Higher room might avoid some of the local late night noise. No rooms seem to have a view.
    • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Bevlikeshols
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews