We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Staines, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Great size room & location, nothing was too much trouble staff very friendly.
Food was very good great choice & value for money. Wi Fi avaliability very useful very relaxing & enjoyable stay, will go back again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    577
    402
    120
    41
    24
See reviews for
436
444
41
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Very clean hotel and a million times better then the Travel lodge which I had previously used. A little hard to find as it was dark when we arrived and premier inn sign was not illuminated, we drove past once or twice without noticing it

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Great hotel great location parking aside.
Received £25.00 parking fine on a Sunday morning with only 5 cars in car park.
Late by 20 mins. Welsh hospitality. Come on Gwynedd council treat your visitors better. No need to charge at off peak times. Disgraceful.
Do not let this put you off this hotel though.
Big rooms and spotless.
Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usk, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights. The location is near the Harbour and excellent. Cinema/Theatre 100 metres away. A Chinese restaurant was 50 Mtrs away. The Room fully functional and clean. The view from room 115 was zero. Looking at another wall only Mtr’s away. This was not a problem for us as we were out all day and at Night not that important to us. We choose to eat breakfast elsewhere and not in “Table Table” opposite. Where Premier Inn Breakfast is offered. Overall, a good location. No immediate parking at the Hotel. However, parking payable is across road. Free after 6pm. Overall a good experience with polite Staff.

Room Tip: Use car park across the road rates are reasonable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Great hotel and location even if it was a bit quiet when we stayed. Breakfast has to be ordered rather than buffet at adjacent restaurant. Loads of nice little pubs around town but nothing much else there, we were only staying as a stopover so perfect.

Room Tip: None have a very good view really as around flats and Travelodge each side
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JAMWAL1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The associated restaurant staff are equally welcoming and friendly. The hotel is clean and well-maintained. Just don't risk leaving your car in any of the disabled parking spaces, even for a minute, whilst loading/unloading - the local trafiic warden is a classic jobsworth (albeit a very polite one) - no flexibility, even if someone remains in the car in the event of the space being needed by a disabled driver.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St.helens
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

staff were fabulous. Very pleasant and helpful and due to them being local people, they were able to give us good local advice.
Hotel is in a nice location; set on the harbour. But suggest eating out rather than using Table Table (used for meals and owned by same company as Premier Inn).
Free parking seconds away or Pay and Display right opposite hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reph4444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,268 reviews
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
419 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.0 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing