We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ideal stuation , lovely view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Caernarfon
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

lovely premier inn, great situation on harbour front - the view is probably much better during the summer (we went in rainy December). Short walk to centre. Use the larger carpark on the harbour front (free), the one oposite the hotel charges (ok only 80p for 2 hours but free is better !)

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karent33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,260)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,044 - 1,050 of 1,260 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

Got a great deal on this place in advance and would totally recommend it. It's a standard Premier Inn so you know what to expect except that the rooms felt a little bigger than normal. Everything was clean and comfortable and exactly what you'd expect but there are two things that stopped a 5 star rating.

1: The restaurant is a little understaffed as far as I can work out and it can take a while to sort things out. I gave up trying to pay the bill and went to the bar to do it. While at the bar there was a lady complaining that her party of 10 had been waiting 2 hours and their starters still hadn't arrived although we didn't have that problem. To be honest I shouldn't have gone there as there are plenty of good pubs doing food in the town

2: There is no parking. This was not a big deal as there is a free public car park a short walk away but not everyone will be comfortable with this. Also, we went in January and I can imagine the car park filling up in the summer peak period.

Other than that the hotel itself was top value and very good.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zapalniczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

stayed here 6 jan 13 very clean and staff very pleasant for the price it was very good it is right on the harbour with some pubs and restraunts also a free car park behind hotel and a short walk in to the town with plenty to do

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhydtalog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

we stayed here in December 2012. Brilliant location for Snowdonia and right on waterfront albeit with a building in front so no water views. Our party was made up of wife and I and two kids (2 and 3 yrs) the room was very big and even with beds and cot out there was plenty of room to move about. pity that free wifi is only for half an hour, but we paid £19 for the night so at that price just having a bed was fantastic!

staff very friendly and beds very comfortable. our room was on ground floor and looked out to inner courtyard so not so much a room with a view!

parking is not available on site but there is a free car park three mins away.

all in all it was a really enjoyable stay and would definitely recommend and in fact we hope to do it again.

Well done Premier Inn!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moishelondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As usual there was nothing I could fault,same high standard for a Budget hotel.We had spacious and quiet room and the staff were very helpful and friendly.We have stayed in Premier Inn on many occasions and the standard has always been excellent..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank will2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Hard to think how a Premier Inn could be any better than this. Nice clean rooms as always, great shower and a nice big bath.

Staff we are extremely friendly and helpful, both in the hotel itself and in the Table Table restaurant where breakfast is served.

Great location for exploring, close to the walled town and castle and close to Snowdonia and lots of other places.

Internet access was a little slow and unreliable for me, but only £3 for 24 hours access so nothing worth complaining about.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Had a great stay and found every single member of staff really happy and friendly which made the whole visit just perfect. The breakfast was excellent, again with really happy friendly staff, even on Christmas day!

The room was really clean, especially the bathroom, which was gleaming, along with the best shower and hot water supply we've ever had in a hotel!

Perfect location, just minutes walk from the Castle and Town Centre, right next to the small marina. No parking at the hotel itself, but free parking all year round just a few minutes walk away, so no problem there.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caernarfon
0.2 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,360 reviews
0 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
0.1 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Bangor Wales
6.8 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
8.5 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,074 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel

Address: Balaclava Road Victoria Dock, Caernarfon LL55 1SR, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Caernarfon
#3 Business Hotel in Caernarfon
#4 Romantic Hotel in Caernarfon
Price Range: $60 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're trekking up Snowdon or yachting down the coast, Premier Inn Hotel Caenarfon Victoria Dock is perfect for the high life around here. We're right on the Marina, and close to the history of Caenarfon and the majesty of Snowdonia too. Put on your walking boots for some serious climbing, or take off your shoes for a paddle at Dinas Dinlle. Stand on platforms waiting for the West Highland Railway, or hotfoot it over to Anglesey. Then turn your feet back to the hotel for some tasty fare at our Table Table restaurant and a great night's sleep. Directions: Follow A55 Holyhead, take J9 (Caernarfon), at roundabout first exit and then continue to follow all signs to Caernarfon. As you enter Caernarfon at roundabout with Morrisons on right, take 1st exit, keep in right hand lane, at next roundabout take 4th exit to mini roundabout, the hotel is in front of you next to Yr Harbur Table Table. Parking is off site. Contact hotel directly for more details Transport and local information: Caernarfon Castle 0.5 mile Snowdonia National Park 12 miles Betws Y Coed and Swallow Falls 23 miles Bangor Train station 10 miles Holyhead Ferry Servies 32 miles ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Caernarfon
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing