We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pam J
1 review
“Practically Perfect”
Reviewed July 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cottage was easy to find from the directions given and it was ideally located for all the activities we wanted to do. The cottage is exactly as it is described, and has everything that you need. You half expect to find something that only remotely resembles the photos, but with Ty Iris, it was EXACTLY like the photos. We loved that there was no TV (although my teenager couldn't have lived without the wifi). We stayed during a very hot week, and the cottage (being stone) was so lovely and cool when we returned home after a busy day... relief! The village is very peaceful and ideal if you live in a city/town and want to get away from it all.
Judith was so very friendly & helpful and nothing was too much trouble, she even checked that we had arrived safely and everything was ok.
Thoroughly recommend Ty Iris, and really grateful to Judith for such great service help and advice!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thanks Pam, the pleasure was all mine, please keep in touch Kind Regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KayM59
Englefield Green, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in Bethesda near Snowdonia National Park”
Reviewed June 15, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Highly recommended. Ty Iris is a lovely cottage ideally situated in Bethesda for exploring Snowdonia and close to the popular Zipworld and picturesque Betws-y-Coed. The cottage was clean and homely and Judith the landlady was really helpful. There are plenty of activities nearby and we hope to return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 15, 2018
Thanks Stephen the pleasure was all mine, be delighted if you return, hope to have another property near the beach in Church Bay Anglesey early next year. Keep in touch. Kind Regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colcul
Rochester, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place to settle into and explore the beauty of Wales!”
Reviewed June 4, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

We loved our stay at Ty Iris. It was immaculately cared for and stocked with everything we could need. Walk up the hill and you will enjoy stunning views of the sea! And! It was perfectly situated to explore the coast and Snowdonia. We enjoyed rugged hiking and a lovely beach walk to the lighthouses. Highly recommend for your stay in Wales!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 6, 2018
Thank you both it was a pleasure having you, keep in touch we have another property ready for next spring near Church bay on Anglesey. Kind Regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passport5...
2 reviews
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The house was a stunning combination of modern and historic architecture. We could relax and enjoy holidays. The owner responded swiftly and everything worked quite well.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 14, 2018
Thanks for such a great review and for leaving our house spotless on your departure. Regards Judith
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheila S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely up together cottage.”
Reviewed September 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed four nights, a lovely comfortable cottage, well decorated. Can be a little difficult to find, arrived when it was pouring with rain and blowing a gale. Asked a local and they were very helpful in showing us where it was. Once you are in the house, it's a real gem.
The kitchen and bathroom were very modern. A very friendly owner who was easy to contact before and during your stay. We were welcomed by a basket of local items of food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2016
Thanks Sheila, we were glad you had such a great time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing