We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible fish”
Review of O My Cod!

O My Cod!
Ranked #4 of 29 Quick Bites in Bangor
Price range: $4 - $6
Description: Bangor local fish and chips takeaway shop located in the middle of Coed Mawr Road near Caernarfon Road.
Restaurant details
Description: Bangor local fish and chips takeaway shop located in the middle of Coed Mawr Road near Caernarfon Road.
Reviewed January 21, 2020

Had a piece of cod,batter was anaemic,undercooked and soggy.What was annoying is that the fish isn’t cheap and it wasn’t very good.I waited a good ten minutes for it to be cooked,so was disappointed when I got home.Wont be going back

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MiaRufus53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2019 via mobile

Possibly the best fish and chips I've ever eaten! Fish in crispy batter, non greasy chips and very tasty mushy peas. Friendly couple running the shop.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Riddings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2019

This has to be one of the best Fish n Chip shops I have ever come across. Lovely Asian couple running it.
Fish was absolutely fresh, and battered in front of us. Chips were good, even warmed in the oven the next day!
Servings were generous, and the curry sauce amazing.
For Bangor and south side of Anglesey, worth a 20 minute drive to get here!!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank richardlJ3096LK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

We stopped off at this place on our visit to Menai and what a great find.
Good size fresh fish and the chips are fluffy & crispy ....

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank DeeDee123cheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

New Years Eave 2018: Very nice crispy batter, fresh fish & great chips. Freshly cooked and friendly staff

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank TheColman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O My Cod! also viewed

 

Been to O My Cod!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing