We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New disabled rooms lovely.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“New disabled rooms lovely.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

On arrival we discovered we had been allocated a room in the new annex at the hotel: it has been open for six months.

The room size was excellent, bigger than their other rooms in the older part of the hotel, there was an excellent walk in shower, with again, the bathroom bigger than previous disabled rooms we have stayed in.

The room was very clean and dust free.

My one bug bear about the disabled beds they provide is that they are to low and we have to ask for elephant's feet to raise it a couple of inches, there is no bed rail provided either which makes it difficult transferring from a wheel chair onto the bed; if bed rails were provided and the beds at the same height as the seat of a wheel chair the room would be perfect.

The staff were very friendly and helpful: nothing was too much trouble for them. Food in their restaurant superb.

We stayed for four days and returned a few days later. There was no disabled room available in either the new wing or the old one so we stayed in a double room in the old block.

The room has been refurbished and was again very clean and tidy, however, whereby the bed in the new wing was to low this one was to high! as it was on castors; My husband had the unenviable task of having to lift me onto the bed.

That said: we will most definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Book in advance to make sure a disabled room is available. Ask for elephants feet to raise the bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christabelle516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    253
    61
    31
    15
See reviews for
281
234
36
101
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

We've stayed here many times and love it.
It's ideal for touring North Wales and for climbing Snowdon.
The rooms are great, clean, warm and comfortable. The staff here are always fantastic and help when ever they can. We stayed here for five nights and were so sad to leave. Already planning our next visit.
Points worth mentioning:
The hotel has had a major refurb.
Large flat screen tv's with lots of free channels and a good signal.
Controllable heating and a snazzy remote controlled large fan which worked well.
Plenty of tea, coffee, milk.
Good mobile phone reception finally. But WiFi available.
Loads of free car parking.
Great restaurant attached. We ate at Table Table every day and we weren't ever disappointed.
Great breakfasts.
Fantastic staff.

There are always things that the hotel can't really do anything about but this is a very busy hotel and there is always a lot of noise. This is down to selfish people and not the hotel.
Take some ear plugs and i guarantee you'll have a lovely nights sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dizzyb23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
254 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

I stayed in this Premier Inn on the Sunday night before I caught the ferry to Dublin on the Monday morning, I have stayed here several times before but they have just finished a new bedroom extension and upgraded the restaurant. There is now extra parking which means you do not have to look too hard for a vacant space. The bedrooms have had new bed's and bedding and are even more comfortable than before (King Size)
The restaurant had a new extensive menu with a good choice of meals something for everyone.
The wine list is also good and not too expensive.

Room Tip: Asl for a room in the new wing
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billmitchison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiltshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

In April I travelled to Bangor, north Wales for a couple of days/nights on a consultancy job, staying at the Premier Inn, Bangor. On arrival there was plenty of parking and staff hotel staff were friendly and professional (in the week). Before each stay I try to get a room upstairs near the end of the corridor for minimal noise problems and no stomping from above by the usual WFD.
The restaurant next door was typical chain food that serves a purpose, some staff were a but prickly - a man a long way from home.
There seems to be not much choice of chain hotels in Bangor at present so the Premier Inn will have to do for my last visit in June.

Room Tip: Try to phone in a get a room upstairs to avoid NK.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

Just a really good budget hotel. Very clean and comfy and we all enjoyed our short stay. The restaurant was also excellent serving good quality food and the choice of food for the breakfast was top notch.


  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

The hotel was everything that we have come to expect from Premier Inn. Comfy, clean and quiet with friendly staff. The food at the attached Table Table restaurant was fine but it could defiantly benefit from modernisation, the chairs and carpet were tatty and the place could do with decorating. Not up to Premier Inn standard.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Recently stayed at the hotel on way to Ireland. Bit of a hike to get to the rooms and not too easy to get down stairs with a baby and 2 kids. Room was nice and functional. Beds for kids were not of same standard as ours and were uncomfortable. They did not sleep well. Felt a bit cheated as they had changed their meal deal from when we had booked.
If we had eaten when we arrived kids would eat free but they booked our table later. The restaurant manager advised us that kids could not eat free after 6:00 although even now the website says after 6:30. Best check and write down what you book if there are terms as you may not remember when you sit down with your kids on the first day of your holiday. We did have a nice stay at the Travelodge on our return home.

Room Tip: Have a look at tripadvisor to see how people rate the facilities and service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David O O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Bangor Hotel, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 924 reviews
5.7 mi away
Premier Inn Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#5 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bangor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bangor Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Address: Parc Menai | Ffordd Y Parc, Bangor LL57 4FA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bangor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scale new heights at the Premier Inn Hotel Bangor. Right on hand for the A55, you'll be in prime position for exploring the region's business and leisure landmarks. You could plot your course to Wales' highest mountain in the Snowdonia National Park. Discover some of the nation's most impressive castles at Beaumaris and Caernarfon. Or take a short hop to the longest place name in Europe at Llanfairpwllgwyngyllgogerychwyrndrobw llllantysiliogogogoch. Then come back down to earth with our tasty restaurant, spacious rooms and big, comfy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bangor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Bangor
Bangor Premier Inn
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing