We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eryl Mor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Bangor Wales(Bangor)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
$194
$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
$108
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Carreg Bran Hotel(Llanfairpwllgwyngyll)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Liverpool Arms Hotel(Beaumaris)(Great Value!)
$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
78
107
64
28
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
107
64
28
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangor piermenai straitsgreat ormesea viewsunday lunchseparate buildingthe main hotelstayed for one nightmobility problemsfabulous viewscar parkwill stay there againbreakfast was includedstaff were really friendlydouble roomlong weekenda stones throw
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 309 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Stayed for one night with hubby. We were visiting son at Uni. The staff were welcoming, the room was large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed our full breakfast which was hot and nicely cooked while taking in the views of the pier and Anglesey. For this price it has to rate as excellent and would definitely book again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

I recently stayed 3 nights at the Eryl Mor with my wife and 3 children ( aged 6,9 &12), we all fitted comfortably into one room which was a bit dated but clean and comfortable, excellent shower, I found the staff friendly and the food was very good both breakfast and evening meals ( impressed with Nadeem's curry night !) As a past student at UCNW I always enjoy returning and have stayed a few times at this hotel and always find them very welcoming and accommodating and it is situated in the nicest part of the Bangor !

Room Tip: Great to find a hotel that offers a room for 2 adults and 3 children at such good value !
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Like several others, I booked here with misgivings but wasn't unduly disappointed. I do sometimes wonder if some people feel contractually obliged to mention Fawlty Towers every time a hotel doesn't meet the expectations that the price they paid should never have engendered in the first place.

Positives: location, as everyone agrees, on a low hill with fine views to the pier and the Menai Strait; very reasonable price of £85 for a family room (room 2) with bog standard hotel breakfast included; parking not a problem; food low cost though not very good; staff mostly friendly and helpful; very quiet area but in walking distance to the town centre and university; dog-friendly.

Negatives: it is shabby in parts and could do with refurbishing, though the prices people like me pay probably aren't helping; WiFi not actually in the room and rather patchy in the bar area; towels that were left on the floor for washing being put back up on the rack (surely EVERY hotel in the world knows better?); Bangor is a dump. But if you have to stay there, you could do a lot worse.

Room Tip: There is a main area and a house to the side. Views from the latter would probably be better, as it is slightly higher up.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Booked in to stay just one night with my family, I have to be honest after reading some reviews on here I was very worried about staying here. In fact I had a back up hotel (at twice the price of this one) on Anglesey just in case it was as bad as the review said, but I have to say it was much better than expected. We were put in the separate building and had a recently refurbished room, the furniture was a little dated but the rest of the room was clean and tidy. Beds were comfortable and clean and the bathroom was spotless and had a lovely sea view. The hotel is obviously going through some form of refurbishment as there were signs apologising for the mess etc. Breakfast was very nice, plenty to chose from and the portions were large, but the coffee was not very nice, which is my only negative really. Would I stay here again? Yes would be the answer!!

Room Tip: Ask for the separate building as they appear to have recently been refurbished.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

fantastic Sunday lunch, loads of food you wont go from there hungry, tasty food and plenty of gravy, staff really friendly and helpful. I will definitely go here again.
Good value for money.
lovely view

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guy301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews