We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Reviewed June 7, 2014

It was only for one night. Good size room and very comfy and clean. I can not say about the price because the company I work for, paid for it. Just two things I didn't liked, the smell in the corridors (humedity) and too many doors to get the room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sallycm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (555)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

525 - 531 of 555 reviews

Reviewed June 1, 2014

Even though I only spent one night in this Travelodge I did find the staff really helpful with a problem I encountered with the wifi service. Staff in the adjoining Little Chef were also pleasant and helpful when my grandson became unwell.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Near Snowdonia by car and well accessible to main roads. Rooms quiet and clean with amenities like Burger King and Litle chef nearby. Bathroom clean and car park has adequate spaces. Tourist locations are easily accessible. Wifi not up to the mark.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ajay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Simple value stay improved with vastly improved beds. Be savvy with booking. Only good value with cheapest deals. Can't complain for £35 a night. Staff really friendly. Just wish rooms weren't so hot. Spoilt a good nights sleep. Wife and child not affected as much to be fair.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
3  Thank Colin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I stayed here for 2 nights and was very pleased. We had a family room with a king size bed and two single beds. One of my children complained that their single bed mattress was quite hard and uncomfortable, but the other child slept fine and the king size bed was very comfortable too. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom basic but fine.
It was quiet (no noise from outside) and I had no complaints. Would definitely use this travelodge again if in the area.

Room Tip: To access the rooms upstairs you have to walk the entire length of the corridor downstairs to get to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Worsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We are currently staying here at travelodge in room 118 (family room) when we arrived we were a little dubious as the entrance is a little grubby but all our worries soon went as soon as we got to reception, we were greeted by a really lovely lady who gave us keys and info, when we got to our room it's very clear the whole room has undergone a full refurbishment even down to carpets, so it's pretty hard to pick any faults with it. It's close to every thing we came to see and we would use this travelodge again for sure.

Stayed: May 2014
1  Thank Kebab4dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

we stayed here for five nights to enable us to see the nat park area.the hotel was just what we expected.a recent upgrade had been carried out in the hotel and everything was sparkling new and clean.the staff were very helpfull and answered any queries we had .
its helpfull that there is a take away and restaurant all in the one building so there is no need to go far to get something to eat or drink, all be it fast food.
, the position is ideal for the area and we would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay .there is plenty car parking and access to the road system is good,being right next to the a55 but no road disturbance at all.

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johnpeg425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
2.4 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 5 in Bangor
293 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
8.1 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 5 in Bangor
111 reviews
8.3 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,347 reviews
14.8 mi away
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
Glan Aber Hotel & Bunkhouse
#7 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Address: A5/A55 Junction Service Station | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range: $48 - $91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travelodge
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Travelodge Bangor Wales North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing