We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bang on Bangor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Bangor Wales

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
“bang on Bangor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

A very handy hotel if you want to explore Anglesey or North wales coast/west snowdonia. Recently refurbished rooms are pleasant if not plush. room 3 is wheelchair friendly BUT it has a bath not a full wet room. A large car park and quiet location despite being very close to A55/A5 junction.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    144
    57
    22
    30
See reviews for
164
138
18
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

We read the reviews before we booked and we were pleasantly surprised on arrival.
The receptionist was extremely helpful and pleasant as were all the staff.rooms excellent and clean.cant fault anything and will definitely be booking up again.
Town within easy reach as are local attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tumnus1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
267 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have been here many times and cannot fault the location for any visit to North Wales as all attractions and towns are within easy reach as it is just off the A55 outside of Bangor.
The is a Little Chef at this hotel but the are many other places locally to eat as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

The service was excellent......staff were smart, friendly, professional and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was spotless and surprisingly spacious and, although the water-pressure in the shower was dismal, the bathroom was excellent. As the ground-floor room was overlooked from the public carpark, we would have preferred net curtains for daytime privacy as we had to have the curtains closed all the time. The Wifi service wasn't up to standard, but the staff were a great help and worked tirelessly to resolve the problems - even telephoning their service provider to sort it out. The place is so easy to find and within comfortable distance of all major attractions and despite its proximity to the main road and roundabout, was surprisingly quiet. We would definitely rebook if visiting the area again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We've got room number 120, family room. Quite nice and clean.
Main problem there are no signs on the road for travelodge. My sat nav was lost. I had to come back 2 miles and look around. It should be a sign at the roundabout where to turn to travelodge.
Nobody at the reception most of the time! You have to ring to get someone. I know it is not a 5star hotel but a receptionist should be there all the time.
Little chef very good there. Breakfast will cost you there around £7-8 per head. Forget about travelodge breakfast pack. It will cost you around £5 but looks cheap and little choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank madur44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bodelwyddan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

I decided to stay at the Travel Lodge with my friends as it was cheap and a convinient location to go out round the town! On arrival the receptionist wasnt very welcoming at all and pretty miserable to say the least. There was a funny smell in the corridors and well my room was as clean as it could be with old furniture. However the room was quiet and i had a decent nights sleep! The Burger King was great for a hangover cure also! We only paid £45 for the night and it was okay for that!

Room Tip: Request a modern room if poss!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraDale1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Hotel Refurbishment what a joke rooms disgusting and staff igranant not helpful at all and would not stay here again, asked for extra towels was told I had some in my room.

Do not stay at this hotel

Food in the burger king was good and cheap

Room Tip: take youre own cleaning products and toilet paper a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangor
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
2.3 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
6.2 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
8.2 mi away
Travelodge Caernarfon Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Bangor Wales? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Bangor Wales

Property: Travelodge Bangor Wales
Address: A5/A55 Junction | Llys-y-gwynt, Bangor LL57 4BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bangor Wales 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Bangor Wales reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bangor Wales Hotel Bangor
Travelodge Gwynedd
Travel Lodge Gwynedd
Gwynedd Travel Lodge
Gwynedd Travelodge
Travelodge Bangor Wales North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing