We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Bangor Wales
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auckland Arms(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Victoria Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Anglesey Arms(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Rhianfa(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gazelle Hotel(Menai Bridge)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tyn Rhos Country House(Llanddeiniolen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
590 results
Traveler rating
217
192
97
38
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
217
192
97
38
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsburger kingtravel lodgeservice stationroom was cleanpetrol stationsame buildingfamily roomcar parksat navfresh towelsbasic hotelreception staffnight staytea and coffeeeasy accessexcellent value for moneyshort drive
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
582 - 587 of 590 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Excellent clean room, freshly painted and appointed throughout. Lovely clean bed, clean bathroom, pure white towels and friendly staff. We had a fantastic stay. Thank you Bangor. Refurbishment still ongoing but noise was kept to a minimum and we were not disturbed at all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stevesdonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

Located just off the motorway it probably wouldn't be your first choice of hotel, but it should be.
Budget priced but you get more than value for money inside.

Website did say there was refurbishment going on but once you pass the initial first corridor with the builders working non stop on the rooms, you wouldn't notice.
All rooms are generously sized and contain all the essentials you need for a relaxing stay. Room had brand new carpet and a massive desk complete with mirror. Drink essentials cups, milks, kettle ect. And a wide,flat screen tv on the desk.

Two arm chairs & a double bed help fill the space in the main room.
Bathroom is spacious and has both a bath and a shower.

despite all surrounding rooms being occupied you could hear a pin drop from in the room ensuring a peaceful nights sleep!!

Room was located at the back/side of hotel and was overlooking some fields which was home to some sheep and their new lambs. Sunset over the fields too which gave a nice little finish to the room.


Would definitely recommend.
Would definitely stay here again !

Stayed: March 2014
1  Thank Nm-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

I'm currently laying in bed in ny room here.
The room is spacious and clean having been recently refurbished. It is currently being updated so there still may be rooms which aren't yet done.

Travelodge have made the right move by refurbishing their properties as some of them were disgusting, this one included. Last time I stayed here the room was filthy with Christ knows what splattered all over the walls, human DNA probably...

They don't do good here as such. There is however a Little Thief adjoining this place.

My company pays for my accommodation and has ordered me a breakfast box. It's 0800 and it's not outside my room. I'm hungry and like my breakfast in my room. Probably best I don't wander down to reception in my pants to retrieve it.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
Thank Travellingassessor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This travelodge was located just right for a family wedding we were going too,in north Wales.
The stay was great located just off the A55 near Bangor, near too family.
Room was very good nice and clean, the Travelodge had just been re-painted.



  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

This Travelodge has always been value for money, but with its new face lift under way the new rooms are exceptional value for money,there is minimal disruption and a free car park on site, with friendly local staff this is the explorers ideal location.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank wormie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews