We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Pizza House

Pizza House
Ranked #111 of 157 Restaurants in Bangor
Cuisines: Pizza, Fast Food
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Takeout
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“not recommended”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We were desperate to find somewhere to eat out in Bangor, which wasn't a pub or an oriental fastfood. So we went to one of the two (sic!) pizzerias in Bangor. The pizza had little in common with the Italian speciality, even compared to the (low) quality of cheap restaurants in Bangor. If you want something like an Italian- or American-style 'real' pizza - avoid this place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    14
    7
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best pizza in the WORLD!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The title says it all, Makes me sad I cant eat the pizza from here anymore as I've moved back to my home country :(((

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tushar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Always get a tasty pizza!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

I was in University in Bangor, and now live here. There are only two places I would go for pizza, here and another one down the road. The pizza here is tasty, plus you've got the intrigue of the 'pizza lady' who seemingly lives permanently behind the counter, and looks like she grafts 24 hours a day, but who always generous with toppings and makes a cracking pizza.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rhys O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Best pizza in the world”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I dream about these pizza end of! Think of any excuse to get one just are the best in the world lady is scary though but it all about the pizzas!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lucy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Pizza Place in Bangor, shame about the service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the best pizza place in Bangor, but the lady who serves you doesnt know how to smile or be nice to anyone! Its cheap and the pizzas are great, so thats why we keep going back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank masweetpea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza House also viewed

 

Been to Pizza House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing