We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow!! Perfect in every way.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Tyddyn Sydney Bach

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Water features in the secluded garden Romantic table for two.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Water features in the secluded garden
Romantic table for two.
Kitchen dining area with underfloor heating, dishwasher, fridge freezer and micro oven/grill
Bathroom with underfloor heating, bath with overhead electric shower
Sulky dragons of Tyddyn Sydney
View  across the Garden
Heron looking for his breakfast
One of the Britannia lions
Britannia Bridge
Menai Suspension Bridge
Foreshore at Felinheli (Port Dinorwic)
Section of the Original Tubular Bridge (now Britannia Bridge)
Bangor Pier from Menai Bridge
Dinas Dinlle Beach
Bangor Pier
Bangor University
Penrhyn Castle
Paxton's Cascade in Treborth Botanical Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Bangor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lisa B
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wow!! Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in January 2014

I stayed at Tyddyn Sydney Bach while studying at Bangor University and loved every moment.

I had a very warm welcome, which included flowers and a home-baked cake, and I was immediately struck by the quality and comfort of the cottage.

Tyddyn Sydney Bach is situated in a peaceful and idyllic garden and was equipped with everything I needed. The local area is definitely worth exploring too.

Les and William were very friendly and supportive but also gave me plenty of privacy when needed.

I have recommended the cottage to a friend and she will be staying there during her course but I don't mind admitting I am more than a little jealous! I would love to have the opportunity to return. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil B
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Super cottage, well equipped, very clean, very friendly owner.”
Reviewed August 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We have stayed at many holiday cottages but this one comes out tops. It is the only one we have returned to and this was our third visit. A lovely location, easy transport links to mountains, beaches and city, very well and tastefully appointed, spotlessly clean and a very friendly owner. We'll be back!
Phil and Louise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance!
Liked least: Nothing to not like.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alfons K
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely stay with all conveniences and very kind owners.”
Reviewed August 17, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in this luxurious cottage for one week. It's a perfect position to explore North Wales. The cottage is situated in a beautiful garden. The owners are very friendly and helpful. They welcomed us with cake and flowers. We accidentally left an evelope with euros. The owners took much trouble to pay back the money. They also took time to tell us about the surroundings. They are really nice. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Nice garden and house.
Liked least: A bit of noise of the Highway.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mberends
Vught
1 review
“Very cosy also in winter”
Reviewed January 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Exactly as in the photographs, everything is spick and span, achieving the highest possible standard. The setting is very private, with a secluded view of a garden and pond. The radiators, towel warmer and under floor heating ensure a very comfortable environment even in rainy or snowy weather. Les takes extra care to see that the cottage has everything you may need, and is often nearby for a chat if you like, or leaves you be if that is what you prefer. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The friendly hospitality of the owner.
Liked least: Navigating the approach road the first time.
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heinrich...
2 reviews
“We felt very much at home.”
Reviewed September 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

It was a very nice and well-equipped cottage. The owner did everything to make us feel welcome. The surroundings are very pleasant and we had a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There were so many places to visit nearby.
Liked least: There was not anything to complain about.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roy G
1 review
“WOW ! Lovely cottage in a wonderful area !”
Reviewed September 9, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Wales is so beautiful, and to stay in Tyddyn Sydney Bach made our holiday complete. It's a fantastic place from where you can start your outdoor activities. Complete, clean, very friendly and helpfull hosts (Les and William). It was our last week from three weeks in Wales, but we needed more time to spend here. After our activities it was good to be back in Tyddyn Sydney Bach. Comfortable and cosy, well-furnished, enough space for 2 persons. What can we say more...you have to check it out for yourself and won't be dissapointed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cottage itself
Liked least: hmmmmm.......if we find something we'll let you know, o.k. ?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennie B
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Immaculate accomodation and friendly hosts”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Tyddyn Sydney Bach is a beautifully appointed and tastefully furnished hide-away for two. The hosts, Les and William Day couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming. The furnishings are delightfully well co-ordinated and great care has been taken with the presentation of the property. It is immaculately clean and a perfect location for exploring many of the attractions of North Wales. Although bijou, everything you could possibly need for a comfortable stay is provided and privacy is ensured in the lovely grounds by screens of jasmine and honeysuckle. A restful and peaceful spot to holiday. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Liked least: Patchy wi fi
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing