We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good noodles” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noodle One

Noodle One
Ranked #2 of 157 Restaurants in Bangor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, Japanese, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good noodles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

went here last night, the restaurant didn't seem too busy, i cannot find a reason why this is, but it meant that we got a seat straight away. the menu's were well laid out and relatively easy to understand, the food was lovely, and very nicely presented, the waitress also asked whether we would like a knife and fork as chop sticks were provided, i liked this as not everyone is comfortable with using chopsticks, all in all a pleasant visit with good food.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank benjwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    60
    15
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Noodlicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Excellent food, excellent service and a lovely atmosphere. Noodle one is the best place to go out for dinner in Bangor. Staff were attentive, the food came quickly and was delicious. A great evening with friends and all for under £10 a head!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“2 reviews for 1.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

Firstly a couples review.
My boyfriend and I always eat here when we want to eat out in Bangor, it's his favourite restaurant, it provides an excellent alternative to the typical pub food that everywhere else in Bangor offers! The Japanese cuisine they offer is delicious! The food is to a high standard, not at all greasy and you don't have to wait too long for it either.

Secondly a group review.
I organised a surprise party here for my boyfriend's 21st Birthday for approx 28 people! The staff at Noodle One were so helpful, accommodating and organised, I think it helped with me going in and confirming numbers and timings on a regular basis. At the beginning of the evening before my boyfriend and I arrived everyone else was allowed to sit around and have a drink whilst they waited and the staff even allowed my friends to turn out the lights for my boyfriends arrival. They had an extra member of staff on and they ordered in more meat - excellent preparation skills! Obviously having one chef meant that the main courses couldn't come out at the same time but that didn't matter as the starters had been staggered so those that were still waiting could still eat the starters whilst other people ate their main course.
So many of my friends had not ever been to Noodle one but many said they will definitely return! Everyone had such a good evening and the food, once again, was absolutely delicious!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Noodle one is probably my favourite place to eat in Bangor. The food is always lovely and unlike some other reviewers I find the more authentic Japanese seating arrangement to be perfectly fine.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DarthGrapefruit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Noodle Heaven”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

I visited on Sunday 20th and found the food was really delicious and felt authentic. It was a little bit of Japan in North Wales, and I will definitely be going again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mamuciumsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noodle One also viewed

 

Been to Noodle One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing