We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming and comfortable”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bangor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 30, 2011

We wanted somewhere to stay ideally in Upper Bangor close to where my son rents a house. I had searched quite extensively in the local area and struggled to find anything which offered good value for money & central loaction.I then came upon Plas Trevor and yes the picture paints a suburban scene however on arrival the building is very attractive built from local stone, downstairs benefits from the residents little lounge come kitchenette which is very handy. The room and bathroom were clean, the shower was good. Nancy & Trevor are very welcoming and offered parking behind the house. Breakfasts were very nice with piping hot plates and lovely bacon!! I would fully recommend this as a good stay and a little gem hidden very close to the Uni, station, town, the Menai Bridge and Angelsey. We would definitley go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fossiebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 73 reviews

Reviewed February 4, 2011

I went with several colleagues to a conference at Bangor University and we stayed together here. The rooms were amazing--so comfortable, with brilliant comfy beds and places to lounge and relax--and we had most of the lower floor to ourselves, so we could sit in the lounge and drink tea and talk even when not in our rooms. It was too wet to enjoy the outside, but it looked nice. The breakfast was lovely and we were easy walking distance of both the bus and train stations on one side and the uni on the other. It's also nice to have a key to the back door so you don't feel like you're waking someone up if you come in a bit late! Good internet that works downstairs was handy to have as well. I wanted to have more time to spend in the room instead of at the conference!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cathteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2010

Selected to stay here on local advice. Very good choice. Just what we needed.

Well located, excellent facilities, comfortable.

Took care of our dietary needs at breakfast.

Friendly and welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alias_Ned_Flanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights for my birthday and Plas Trevor was one of the highlights of the trip! Very comfortable beds, which is something special when staying away from your home. Nancy made us feel very welcome and our room was prepared beautifully. With our own on-suite and a separate floor we felt we could relax in our rooms whatever the time of day. Plenty of off road parking and only a short walk into the city or to the uni, we felt we had the perfect location. We would definitely be staying here again when we next visit Bangor. Thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpackingJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2009

Plas Trevor has all the outward appearance of an average bungalow with a conservatory on the front. Inside, its very homely. The surprise was going downstairs to the rooms!

The bedroom was comfortable and warm - important on a cold January night. There is a small lounge between the rooms with continuous facilities for tea and coffee and off road parking through a rear exit.

Nancy - the proprietor - was friendly, wished to find out what we needed and provide for us - including an early sunday morning breakfast!

The breakfast itself was good quality and quantiy, with a choice of english, continental or mix and match.
We're looking forward to going back.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lorycro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Ju-Juejan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy R, Manager at Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0 mi away
Plas Tirion Bed and Breakfast
0.3 mi away
The Waverley Hotel Bangor
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
YHA Idwal Cottage
YHA Idwal Cottage
#2 of 4 in Bethesda
69 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
136 reviews
6.3 mi away
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
Snowdonia Mountain Lodge
#1 of 4 in Bethesda
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast

Address: Plas Trevor Victoria Drive, Bangor LL57 2EN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Plas Trevor Hotel Bangor
Plas Trevor Bed And Breakfast
Plas Trevor Bed & Breakfast Bangor, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing