We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little guest house.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gors yr Eira

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Gors yr Eira
Ranked #10 of 24 Bangor B&B and Inns
Torquay, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little guest house.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

I've stayed here quite a few times, both on work and with my partner, and cant reccomend it enough. I travel to North Wales regularly and have tried a good few guest houses and hotels in the area, and always end up back here. The rooms are comfortable, the showers powerful, and the countryside un spoilt. The breakfasts are well sized, and often from Locally reared animals. David and Einir are knowledgable and couldnt help you more, nothing is too much. I would highly reccomend this place, and am looking forward to staying again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    4
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
20
10
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed here on 10 April 2012. I agree with all of the preceding comments. Reading them before I went, I was almost suspicious as they were so good.

Anyway, the welcome, cleanliness and breakfasts were top-notch. We will go back again in due course. Finding fault would just be pedantic.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

Very friendly, cosy atmosphere. Our hosts made us very welcome, were very hospitable and couldn't do enough to make our stay comfortable. On top of that, the views of the mountains are breathtaking. Will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Iowa, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

What a lovely area and wonderful B&B! David and Einir couldn't have been more hospitable, and we thoroughly enjoyed meeting Nain (Grandma) as well! And I must not forget Megan, the dog, and Jessie Griffith, the cat! Everything about this place was delightful!! Breakfast was outstanding, the beds very comfortable . . . I really can't say enough about this property and it's lovely owners. If you get a chance, stay here; you won't be sorry!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SJS_Iowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We travelled to Ireland and Wales recently from the States and found this delightful B&B to be our favorite by far on our trip! Right away on our arrival we were welcomed into a cozy sitting room in front of the fireplace for some tea and biscuits. We felt right at home seeing their pets, Megan and Jessie sitting in front of the fire! The hosts Einir & David really went out of their way to make us feel welcome and suggested great areas to explore in Snowdonia. The best part of this B&B was getting the chance to meet Einir's mother, Nain who was just absolutely delightful! She charmed us all with her songs and humor and we just couldn't get enough of her! The hospitality is just amazing and we got such a great night's rest here! Can't say enough wonderful things about this B&B!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank js7310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

In April 2011 we stayed at this very nice B&B to visit family living nearby. The rooms are nice and clean. The owners are great, really nice people and they serve an excellent breakfast! The surroundings are beautiful. The next time we will visit this part of Wales, we will stay in this B&B again, for sure!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guido_vk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOLTON ENGLAND
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

A weekend break for myself and my wife. We have stayed several times over the years and always find the host to be the very accommodating type that you wish for and seldom find.
The rooms are very comfortable with all the amenities one wishes for and the very comfortable beds make getting up for the wonderful cooked breakfasts hard to do.
all in all a very relaxing area of North Wales with some lovely walks on the doorstep.
The animals in the grounds, Goats and ducks just add to the attraction for young and old. especially with the recent arrivals in the goat shed. Very reasonably priced and well worth a visit, but take your own alcohol if you want as there is no licence and no pub (or shop) in the village.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VALANALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangor hotels
0.0 mi away
The Garden Hotel
The Garden Hotel
#4 of 6 in Bangor
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn Bangor Hotel
0.0 mi away
Eryl Mor Hotel
Eryl Mor Hotel
#3 of 6 in Bangor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Joys of Life
Joys of Life
#1 of 3 in Bethesda
5.0 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ashbrook, Bangor Boutique Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Pant Teg B & B
Pant Teg B & B
#1 of 2 in Tregarth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gors yr Eira? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gors yr Eira

Property: Gors yr Eira
Address: Mynydd Llandegai, Bethesda, Bangor LL57 4DZ, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Bangor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Bangor
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Gors yr Eira 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Gors yr Eira reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gors Yr Eira Bangor, Wales - North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing