We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful place in the country”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tinkabell...
Porthmadog, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A beautiful place in the country”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I can't fault this place at all. It was perfect for us as a family of 4 and two dogs. Near enough to get to both Aberystwyth and Aberaeron but far enough away to keep the dogs settled. Everything was provided for and an unexpected little hamper to greet us on our arrival was most welcome! Even some treats for the dogs-very thoughtful indeed. We wanted for nothing and I was even able to some off-road running nearby to the delight of the local farmer who seemed to like the fact that I was enjoying 'his' countryside. If 'getting away from it' with family or friends is your thing then I highly recommend this place so don't expect a walk to the pub or busy nightlife; there are plenty of places in town if that's what you want.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort
Liked least: No vodafone signal
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gllsuther...
Anglesey, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful cottage set in rolling countryside”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked penglaogwen as we were attending a event at the university.our sat nav took us right to the door .our asda food delivery arrived on time .The cottage has everything you need all so beautifully put together lots of extra touches to make you feel welcome tea coffee milk and cake waiting in the kitchen .good size bedrooms with lovely views the icing on the cake for our 2 year old grandson was the large garden with a little Wendy house .we will definitely book again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly194
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Love, love, loved it!”
Reviewed June 7, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Thank you so much for a wonderful stay away, the location and house were perfect. Loved the fact that we were so close to everywhere we wanted to be and at the end of the day we could come home to the lovely peace, quiet and views of the farmhouse. Amazing. I think we were very spoilt by the weather as well.

I liked that we picked up the key at the location and got to discover the house for ourselves, but that we knew Sioned was available if we needed anything or if we had any questions. It made it feel really like it was our home for a week.

The house is beautifully maintained and presented, clean and well equipped. We had everything we needed and more. Beautiful hamper of bread, eggs, butter and welshcakes on arrival (and a biscuit for our daughter!), milk in the fridge and tea & coffee etc. A real home away from home. We'll be booking again for definite.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet and the views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James D
1 review
“Charming and perfect stay”
Reviewed April 26, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautifully, well-appointed house. Warm and cozy, with beautiful views of the countryside.

Lovely warm welcome on arrival and all the amenities one would need for a quiet getaway. Absolutely recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N Llewely...
2 reviews
“Beautiful property, excellent location!!”
Reviewed March 26, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This really is a fantastic property, decorated to a high standard with excellent facilities to make you feel at home! It is a beautiful Welsh farmhouse in an excellent location - away from the town, but close enough too. Will definately visit again!! Thank you for a lovely stay! Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haf H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“get away from it all - just the job”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Plenty of room in the farm house for 5, everything lovely and clean, wood burner easy to use, plenty of information about the area a truly Welsh welcome when you walk in.
Ardderchog

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: stepping back in time but with a modern twist
Liked least: the weather!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
488elen
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Welsh Cottage”
Reviewed February 2, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Just enjoyed a lovely weekend at Penglanowen Fawr. Cottage had everything and more, including a welcome hamper with homemade cake!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing