We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Little peace if paradise”
other travelers have booked this property
At the entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
At the entrance
living area living area with view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
At the entrance
living area
living area with view
2nd bedroom equipped with a bunk bed.
Bedroom 1 equipped with double bed
Clarach Bay - the beach at the site
Dining corner/ expandable dining table -can sit 4
Living area / tv/ books, board games and dvd collections
Kitchen / hob, fridge freezer, toaster, sandwich maker, rice cooker,  kettle and microwave.
Bathroom / shower cubicle
22 Sea Miles
Living area
Dining corner
Living area
Private outside space with gas bbq.
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stacie R
1 review
“Little peace if paradise”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have just had a 5 day stay at 22 sea view in Clarach. It was amazing. The chalet was very cosy and situated in a lovely spot on the camp site. The views were beautiful and we are so bitter sweet to be home. Already looking to book again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theirnan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our 2nd Visit To 22 SealMiles”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Well, this was our 2nd little holiday in this lovely, comfortable, homely chalet. No grand children with us this time - just hubby, myself and our dog (who loves it!). Weather was a bit kinder to us this year so we were able to do a lot more walking which is what we enjoy most. The view from the chalet is beautiful and we witnessed an absolutely breathtaking sunset on Sunday evening.
Also, the staff who work on the park are very friendy and obliging. It really is a lovely place to stay.
Thank you Eva, we love it there, we'll be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 27, 2017
Thank you for going into the trouble to post your review. I'm so glad you've returned and finally managed to experience the beauty of Clarach in good weather. It is something special, isn't it? :) We will be certainly very happy to welcome you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pgee2017
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from home”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The chalet was very comfortable with all cons except washing machine (there's a launderette on site) and oven (you can use barbeque) Eva (owner) was very approachable and as l had booked 2 weeks threw in the bedding! On one side there's the parking and next to side door a patio that got the sun all day-it was very nice to sit listening to music sipping a drink. There's a footpath close that goes to a road edged by a forest-ideal when the sun's too hot to walk the dog. The beach doesn't allow dogs May-Sept but this wasn't being enforced when l was there. As l had come fully self sufficient l didn't use the shop, jolly fryer or pizzeria. I did walk into Aberystwyth several times which takes about 30 mins and had a taxi back which cost £8. Really enjoyed it-so much so that l am coming back in October and next May!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 14, 2017
Thank you for your lovely, thoughtful review! It amazed us how you picked up on all the aspects of our chalet, which (we believe) make it an unique place. We're very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great long weekend (especially for dog owners)”
Reviewed April 17, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely location, close to the beach and some nice walks. Dogs are welcome on the beach from October to the end of April.
Chalet is comfortable and well-equipped.
The beach is really interesting - all the rocks - kids loved it.
The walk to Aberystwyth along the cliff top is easy enough, and the town is nice.
Lots of places to go around the area.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne C
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Mra”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a lovely 3 night stay in this cosy accomadation whilst bringing our son to uni !(hoping its free when we want to visit him)sofa bed in living room an added bonus. Beautiful views ,great walks, staff on site all friendly .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 29, 2016
Thanks for taking the trouble and review us. We do want everyone have a great time in our place and it's an absolute joy reading about others' good experience. We'd love to have you again, Anne! Unfortunately the site will not allow guests off season, so we can only welcome you from March to November. Wishing you all the best, Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pupytfc
Somerset, England.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best holiday in a long while”
Reviewed September 20, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I loved my stay with my two dogs who, like me were so motivated by this lovely place. Additionally, the chalet was comfortable, cosy and clean with all required facilities at hand to make one's look stay as enjoyable as possible. The area has much to offer as a holiday resort; beautiful coastlines, wooded areas and mountainous ranges which I could only liken to Scotland, Dartmoor and Exmoor. Stunning scenery easily accessible from this location. I would recommend this venue to anyone, especially families and pet owners.Many thanks to Eva and Matthew for all their help and assistance which enabled me to have a stress free holiday which I much enjoyed.

Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you've had such an enjoyable stay. Hope to welcome you again,
Eva & Matthew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theirnan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely clean, comfy chalet”
Reviewed September 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Apart from the weather (rain all weekend) our grandchildren and ourselves had an
enjoyable weekend break. Lovely comfy chalet with plenty of dvd's and books which pleased the kids. It gave us the feeling of staying in a place which belonged to friends...lovely!
The bad weather meant that we were unable to make the most of the lovely patio area but the rain eased for a couple of hours on Sunday so we managed to do the cliff top walk into Aberystwyth which was great. Hopefully next time we visit
(which we intend to do) we'll have some sunshine.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Many thanks for your review. We are so pleased that you managed to enjoy your stay, despite the wet weather. Please do come back, you'll have a complete different experience in good weather. Having breakfast from the patio in the sunshine, overlooking the sea is one of the best things to do there. :) Best wishes, Eva
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing