We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nanteos and Aubrey Allen Steak Night”
Review of Nanteos Mansion

Nanteos Mansion
Ranked #81 of 148 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Price range: $20 - $51
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Marchwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Nanteos and Aubrey Allen Steak Night”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stunning food on a specialist steak night promotion allowing us to taste several different cuts of meat. All cooked to perfection and served by knowledgeable and very helpful staff

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    9
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales,GB
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wedding”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Truly stunning location, building and attention to detail.Amazing place and would advise any bride to be to consider here- definitely the most beautiful place for a wedding. The rooms are stunning- look forward to staying here for a special occasion:-)))

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Judep62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic taste of luxury”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

A friend and I took champagne with an interesting afternoon tea in this beautifully restored mansion. From the moment when we were warmly greeted on arrival, having enjoyed the view as we drove down the winding drive, to when we left replete hours later, we were made to feel special. Requests to adapt the set tea menu were greeted with a 'can do' attitude; the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome and we were given a guided tour of the hotel/restaurant. We will make a return visit and perhaps treat ourselves by staying overnight and having an evening meal in their restaurant - well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Athena2011-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“looks beautiful but could do with a bit more flavour”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

looks beautiful but could do with a bit more flavour, not the best but got it with the package so happy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carys B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark R, General Manager at Nanteos Mansion, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Dear Carys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us feed back on your recent stay at the mansion. I was delighted to read your review on the Hotel, facilities and service and thank you for your kind words. We strive at Nanteos to create a special place, where the customer feels like they are staying at a friends country house rather than just another country house.

I was naturally disappointed that you felt the food lacked flavour, as, along with presentation, this is something that our chef and his team holds as most important about the cuisine offered at the property. As you have not commented specifically on any particular dishes it is difficult to address this issue, however I would welcome you contacting me personally to discuss the dishes you ate.

Customer feedback is essential to us as it assist in the continual monitoring of all aspects of our business and I would like to once again thank you for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back once more to the Mansion in the not to distant future.

With Regards

Mark Rawlings-Lloyd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ceredigion
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“special treat”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Wonderful restoration, gives a lovely feeling of grandeur and a taste of past luxury . Special place to take friends for birthday lunch or tea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank crazyparentsWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nanteos Mansion also viewed

 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Nanteos Mansion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing