We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bodalwyn Guest House
Ranked #5 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012

My husband and I plus mum in law stayed there recently. We all found it clean, comfortable, welcoming, value for money B&B guesthouse. Very friendly and accommodating and highly recommended. Great breakfast too.....home made bread ! Yummy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sujel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (201)
There are newer reviews for Bodalwyn Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 201 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here this last weekend for 2 nights. Nice clean accommodation with good Welsh breakfast. Room 8 up 2 flights of stairs (told this when i booked so no problem) with small sea view. Nice and warm on a chilly weekend.
Hosts friendly without being too much.
Would stay there again. Good price.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WellTravelledHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

It is a very nice place. The room was charming and thought to detail. The owners are very nice and helpful. Breakfast is included and is very good. The only thing that was missing for me, because I was travelling for work, was a desk. Apart from that, everything was perfect. I would recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RafaelaB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a very good location for visiting Aberystwyth, just a street way from the promenade and Cliff Railway, and a pleasant short walk into the town centre.
The hosts are very friendly and helpful - Thankyou.
The room was spacious and well appointed, bed was very comfy
Breakfast was very nicely cooked & presented, and it tasted good.
The shower room was a good size and whilst it was very clean my problem was with the black discoloration of the sealant around the shower making it look dirty/mouldy.
Parking was over the road in a clinic car park and was very handy and free (Saturday Night)
I would recommend this as good place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

This is a lovely B&B in a quiet location but very close to the seafront and bars/ restaurants. Our room (5) was large, and even with the sofa bed set up for a child there was plenty of space for a family. Good size shower room. Very reasonable price. There is absolutely no noise at night so you get a great sleep. Breakfast was plentiful, juices, cereal, good range of hot options, all served in the pleasant conservatory. All of the staff were very helpful. If I am in the town again I would happliy stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophia27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We were greeted by David who was very friendly and helpful. Our room was decorated in an Edwardian style with leather chairs positioned in front of large windows. Very comfortable! Lovely bathroom, very clean. Location was perfect, close to city, bay, and transportation. Great breakfast in lovely sunroom. We enjoyed our stay very much. We would love to return to Aberystwyth and stay at the Bodalwyn again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed for one night so we could visit the Devils Bridge and travel on the Rheidol Railway.
The location is near the town centre and is great for parking, the beech plus bars, restaurants and the train station.
The b&b is in an attractive building and was easy to spot. On arrival we were given a warm welcome and taken to a very well presented double room. It even had a sea view (just.) the shower room was dated but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast was good, nice ingredients reasonably well made and good service, great fresh coffee!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelbaggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
439 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
484 reviews
1.3 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
359 reviews
0.2 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
183 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#2 of 36 in Aberystwyth
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bodalwyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bodalwyn Guest House

Address: Bodalwyn Queens Avenue, Aberystwyth SY23 2EG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range: $77 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bodalwyn Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bodalwyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bodalwyn Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Bodalwyn Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing