We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel fairly last minute to take my son to a Uni open day. The hotel is on a shopping park just under a mile from the town centre.

The rooms are comfortable and modern - the beds were great. The breakfast was huge. The receptionist was very welcoming.

The acid test - would we stay again - definitely.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikejhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

209 - 215 of 323 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed 6 nights over the August Bank holiday, The staff are very friendly and helpful, the food delicious and plentiful. The hotel and bedroom was exceptionally clean. Could not fault it at all. Would recommend this place to everyone. Yes, it has a main road next to it, but we were never disturbed, and we come from the country! There is also a supermarket and mcdonalds nearby. It is outside the main town but has a park and ride nearby. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

A pleasant enough hotel, located by the main roads into Aberystwyth, which was its downfall, the constant traffic noise was noticeable. Clean enough hotel, with decent parking. Onsite restaurant, with a decent pub a few hundred yards away and a supermarket nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Rhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked for Sunday Bank Holiday. The room was big, clean, the bed was very comfortable. The hair dryer was very good quality. I have long hair and always struggle when we go away but had no problems here. Bathroom immaculate! You can`t ask for more really. Breakfast was divine!
Service with a smile. Prices affordable! We will be back! Thank you!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izzy7980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I often eat at Park Lodge and whether in the cafe or in the dining room the service and food is always excellent. There is plenty of room in both the cafe and dining room so for large parties or small groups and individuals the experience is always pleasant and value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bidge2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel met my expectations, with friendly attentive staff, good food, a good spacious family room with freeview TV and ample free car parking.

There was a good and an affordable choice of food for breakfast and dinner. Service was good and if anything too quick with cooked breakfast arriving prior to cereals being finished.

The hotel is situated next to a busy roundabout so with the bedroom windows open due to the good weather was a little noisy. It was however ideally situated for Aberystwyth town centre; the seafront and Devil's Bridge Steam Railway.

In conclusion would recommend to families and business travellers..

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We only stayed one night, hotel is lovely, staff are polite and helpful, as our booking was a last minute decision my partner and i had to stay in a family room, it was huge, 2 large beds which were comfy, sofa 2 chairs and a large flatscreen tv, plenty of pillows, towels and toiletries supplied.. The evening bar was nice and the breakfast was very tasty even catering for me a picky vegetarian! Just a couple of niggles, the stair carpet is worn and really lets the hotel down, and the curtains and duvets are a bit old fashioned looking, but we would recommend this hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emujones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
1.2 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
364 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
494 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
516 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range: $73 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing