We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nad from the Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Ulverston, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nad from the Lakes”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Booked 2 rooms at Park Lodge, couldn't fault either, clean and spacious. My dad (80+) was staying in 1 room and was given the option on arrival to be on the ground floor, which he was pleased about. He had the mixed grill for his evening meal and said it was really good
Staff were pleasant and helpful.
Breakfast was brill, good choice and piping hot.
Would definetly recommend to anyone visiting Aberystwyth, shall stay again myself.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terry499564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    123
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
87
80
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chorley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
430 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2013

clean hotel, loads of free parking, just 1/2 mile from central Aberystwyth. roons comfy, typical conference hotel standard, good tv in rooms. on a main road but not heavy traffic. convenient for morrisons fuel station. stayed here a few times and no problems. reasonable standard breakfast but filling.

Helpful?
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

While travelling a long distance to reach our destination it was only wise we check into a hotel for the night while on business. We check in which was quick and easy and went to our room. Very modern decor . Have all the basics in the rooms and a good nights sleep.free toiletries to use and a powerful shower, breakfast was very good and a good variety. A good stay ...

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
borth
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2012

third visit yesterday to have lunch. Very busy for a pub food menu at restaraunt prices.
The "new potato" option on the menu turned out to resemble tasteless tinned potatoes.The salad comprised one slice of cucumber, some dry lettuce leaves and two of the smallest cherry tomatoes I have ever seen.

To cap it all the one meal was delivered about ten minutes after the others.

This place needs competition!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mhrBorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Congleton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Hotel is small and quaint, and very quiet. Great views of Cardigan bay. If you are looking for a quiet get away, this is the hotel for you! Staff are very helpful and friendly. The room was pleasant and had all the services you need for a relaxing stay, I will certainly be back. Thank you for a lovely stay

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Check in easy and no problem. Threadbare, dirty carpet on stairs. Dirty hand prints and scuffs all around the room (32). Particularly filthy around light switches, room card reader etc Grubby, unkempt, depressing look overall. Cobwebs. Old fashioned decor and soft furnishings. Comfortable bed. Grouting missing and what was there was dirty. Taps broken. Panels in the bathroom warped and broken. Mismatched fraying towels. Bar staff slow, chatting amongst themselves but very pleasant when they did serve, drinks reasonably priced. Didn't eat. Restaurant / bar area felt like a canteen. All this for £90 a night ! If I were paying £40 this would be too much. Plenty of high standard B+Bs in Aberystwyth at much more sensible prices. Would not stay here again.

Room Tip: I have no tip that could help travellers choose a good room because I would not recommend the hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jo J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Lovely food and friendly staff! Love the new layout of the restaurant, relaxed yet quite posh! really nice atmosphere and the chips are beautiful. Really handy car park, easy to find and great for meeting family or friends ,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
313 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
10.9 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing