We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all round!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
North Wales
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent all round!”
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Arranged and attended a function at this venue at the end of January 2012 and was blown away by the quality of service all round. The staff were attentive, courteous and flexible at all times, The management very accommodating, attending to our every need and taking time to discuss in detail the arrangements for our evening party. When we arrived they were on hand straight away to assist us in final preparations and the function room was clean and tidy and set up beautifully. We were waited on with care all evening and the buffet banquet was plentiful, delicious and beautifully presented. The management assisted with master of ceremonies duties right until the very end and the evening was a success all round. The toilets were clean and staff well presented and coffees and Sunday lunches the next day of a high quality. Very impressed with Llety Parc / Park Lodge! :)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CJonesNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    123
    69
    23
    9
See reviews for
87
80
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I can't comment on the rooms as I didn't stay the night, but I did go to a function there for Welsh learners. The hotel management agreed to host our party almost at the last minute after the original venue let us down, and I have to say that they did an excellent job. The function room was very welcoming and comfortable, there was a good selection of food on the buffet, the staff were friendly, and the event itself was smoothly-run. In fact the only disappointing thing for me was the Sunday lunch the next day, since some of the veg were overcooked. I suspect that was a one-off, given the quality of the buffet the previous night. But all in all, a very successful party in an easy-to-find, welcoming venue.

And if you prefer to use restaurants or hotels with Welsh-speaking staff, then Llety Parc should fit the bill. Most of the staff that I saw were bilingual and happy to use their Welsh with us learners, so thank you for that opportunity! :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhayader, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Spent an evening at this hotel for a birthday party. The hotel stepped in at the last minute after the original place let us down. The food was gorgeous and definitely value for money. We had a buffet dinner followed by a dessert. The staff were kind and pleasant and helpful. If your learning to speak Welsh or Welsh speaking then the majority of staff are also Welsh speaking.(Those that aren't intend to learn!) The room we were in was just right for our needs. All in all an excellent party helped by a lovely location.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T68teen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Attended a 'bash' here with friends and we were looked after magnificently. "Buffet" doesn't do the spread justice by a long shot and the staff were always on hand and friendly. It was so nice we changed plans for the following day to have Sunday lunch here too which was to a similar high standard. Absolutely recommended.

We took a taxi from the centre of town which was quick and short enough to be under a fiver on both occasions.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank leiafee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2011

It's a good 25% pricier than the chains but not sure why. Rooms okay - most overlook McD drive-thru. Strangely busy all evening! Walls a bit thin. Breakfast ok but cheap ingredients. Staff were all pleasant. If you need to be in Aberystwyth and don't fancy boutique sea front prices, it's okay. Nothing more.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2011

Arrived late Friday night, checking in was quick and easy. Nice size room, staff were friendly and helpful.
Can't complain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silly312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2011

Friendly staff, nice room*, breakfast ok. Handy for Morrissons, Next & McDonalds !

*Only complaint was broken bedroom window which wouldn't close properly or lock and wasn't fixed even after advising reception we were concerned about security (as it was a ground floor room at rear of hotel). Hope it gets fixed soon for the next guests ! Room 11 in case you were wondering !

Got woken up at 4:30am by passionate couple in room next door ! Not the hotels fault but maybe soundproofing could be better ! Over an hour before noises subsided and we could get back to sleep - very impressive whoever you were !!!

Would recommend if you want a no frills, comfortable hotel on the outskirts of town - probably more suited to business travellers than a romantic weekend - although the couple in room 10 may disagree !

Would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Welbeck3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.0 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
313 reviews
2.8 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
504 reviews
10.9 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
425 reviews
1.1 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel

Property: Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Address: Parc y Llyn Retail Park, Aberystwyth SY23 3TL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel. We have 36 Luxury Bedrooms, Lounge & Conference Room, fully Licensed Cafe Bar & Restaurant and 100 parking spaces. Whether it's for business or a place to relax and unwind, you'll find our facilities and dedicated staff second to none. Our philosophy is simple: commitment to provide the very best traditional cuisine and facilities where guests enjoy a dedicated professional service for the best value for money. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aberystwyth Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing