We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly service and great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Backyard BBQ

Backyard BBQ
Ranked #13 of 147 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Old Colwynl, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Friendly service and great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Very welcoming atmosphere here on a busy weekend. We hadn't booked but the friendly owner was able to fit us in. The 4 of us had burgers and salmon with salad and fries. The coleslaw and tarragon mayo were great. Tasty, straightforward food which was just what we wanted. We recommend it!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    33
    6
    6
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptionally good - great value.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

Visit backyard with family and I was blown away with this place. Great service and one of the best meals I have had in years. Quality meat, cooked to perfection and some great sides and slaw. Nice atmosphere, already booked for a return visit - can't wait!

Helpful?
Thank legendgez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“WAW!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Was recommended this place by the hotel we satyed at (richmond hotel- great place!). So glad we ate here, it really was tasty and the portions are huge. Really good value for money and the staff are friendly and attentive without being in your face. Will be back next time we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Megan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
93 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Couldn't make my mind up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

Went for a friends birthday at the beginning of March, and couldn't quite make my mind up about the place! The service was very friendly, and the guy obviously really enjoyed his job. The food was alright but for the price, quite expensive I thought - all of us went away feeling a bit peckish at the end!

They do take away as well which I'd like to try, and will return in a few months once they are more established.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank treacle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Couldn't fault a thing staff friendly, helpful and the food was amazing, (in the word of my boyfriend "better than any food any woman has ever cooked me in my life TELFORD") will defiantly eat there again :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessie9168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Backyard BBQ also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Backyard BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing