We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful”
Review of Honoured Guest

Honoured Guest
Ranked #98 of 150 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Had a whole meal missing!
Hair in the rice!
Cold prawns!
No chilli on chilli prawns!
Fair to say I will never EVER order from here again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank seana39223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dodgy belly!!”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Have been told by people in the past that they have got ill from the food here so was a bit sceptical from getting a take away from here, had beef fried rice and curry sauce and which was bland and watered down then proceeded to spend the most of the next two days on the loo!! Will never use them again :(

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aber1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conwy,north wales
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice food”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

cool open restaurant,nice friendly staff,tasty food.free prawn crackers with meal and fortune cookies to end with.would go again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Debbie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Honoured Guest, Aberystwyth”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

It doesn't look much from the outside, but has lovely food, competitivly priced and good service. The chicken curry is stunning

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Owen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Superb Chinese takeaway”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

I am a regular visitor to the Chinese takeaway at the restaurant ,I have never been to the sit down part of the restraunt so I am unable to comment on the ambience and the service in that area.However I can say that I have used the takeaway on a regular basis and the quality of the food has been fantastic and the food is always ready when I go to the counter. The highlight for me is on a Monday and Thursday you can pick three main courses and have two egg fried rice for eleven pounds -outstanding value . The only reason I have not rated It as a5 is that I have not been to the seated area. Value for money without doubt.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Davies619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honoured Guest also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Honoured Guest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing