We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveler rating
51
81
78
55
98
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
51
81
78
55
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall car parkjacuzzi bathbuffet stylestreet parkingbiscuitspoor reviewsbottled watervery pleasant staybreakfast was includedone night staytown centretellyrearprompubs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 363 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This place was lovely. The owners seems to have taken notice of the poor reviews, but it was grand. Breakfast was great, nothing beats a full English buffet. The only fault was that we were originally given a room with a double bed, but the cook was sent up and fixed it with no delay. That lass needs a raise, she did a great job. Overall, very satisfied.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 4oursword
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Photographs of bedrooms very misleading we had bedroom number 3 which was described as a double room, smallest double bed ever slept in! I say slept in not a lot of sleep as bed too small and room warm unable to turn down radiators. Shabby bathroom and not the cleanest.
Positives, bottle water in room and breakfast was good. We have stayed many times in Aberystwyth as our daughter has been in University there, not at this hotel but at Harry's Bar. They were fully booked as it was half term and booked late, should have realised that this Hotel not the best as they had rooms available!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that you can view on internet
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan64186466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Nice look from outside but inside totaly different. A lot of noise, you will hear your neighbors around. The blanket cover and the carpet were very dirty. We hadn't the possibility to change the hotel due to we were transfered from an other one because that had problem with our family room. Ok we went late to bed and woke many times up during the night. The certain weren't good enough to keep the room dark, especially in our case was a street light directly in front of our room. Find an other one to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice reception, bar and breakfast room + top location for the town centre but the rooms and bathrooms are budget as you would expect. Ok breakfast, nice reception staff, clean if dated bedrooms and bathrooms but for a £70 double room, ok!

Room Tip: Away from the front if you do not want late night noise
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dominik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I'll be honest, after reading previous reviews I was a little scared of coming but I was pleasently surprised when I arrived as the reception seemed more modern than described..

I liked the complimentary water bottles and coffee sachets however they were not replaced.
I also liked the jacuzzi in the bath, however it did not work and came with a notice blaming previous guests for blocking the pipes...how nice!

I also liked the towels placed neatly on the bed until I smelled them...wet dog comes to mind!!

When we asked about te car park the receptionist pointed to a spot of concrete no bigger than a driveway and said 'It's out there if there's any room' surprise surprise there wasn't any.

Breakfast seemed OK but if they run out of anything they were not quick to refill and you had to ask for them to do more.

The most disappointng part of our stay was the horrible member of staff who accused us of throwing up 'directly outside our room' she claimed when in fact it was on a completely different floor.

She claims she had to ask every one but noone else we spoke to said they were asked. After obviously denying it even though we were completly insulted she was very rude to us for the rest of the stay.

I was horrified to be treated this way!!

Avoid at all costs!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laurajohn89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews