We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly clean modern reception areas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Toddington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly clean modern reception areas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

Turned out to be far better than expected. Nice room and clean. Staff very friendly and breakfast great. Shower and bathroom spotlessly clean. Small car park at rear great for hiing the bike away from prying eyes. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    70
    68
    47
    86
See reviews for
80
91
18
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2012

Probably would not stay there again the lady who was on reception wax lovely she made the expectancie better

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Reggiecat66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Aberystwyth hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Booked online & received e-mail confirmation.. Arrived at 10:15 dederted reception. Called owner. Booking mislaid no rooms available. After a 3.5 hour drive, understandably annoyed. Owner took us to Marine Hotel which"will have rooms". It didn't. At this point owner complained at my.attitude, which was frosty at this point due to a complete lack of apology. Only option at 10:45 pm with daughterwas to accept offer of holiday cottage. Arrived to find partially cleaned cottage with just acceptable rooms. This was the firdt time an apology was proffrred. Owner repeatedly stressed cost to him was more than the £95 I was paying for a twin room with breakfast. Human error csused by inadequate booking sydtem followed by inept, self-centted arrogance. Offered 10% off next visit -won't be using. Both on the evening of arribal and in the morning owner asked several timed for me not to put a bad review on the intrrnet. This review is accurate, its negative tone entirely caused by the response to a genuine mistake.
Suggest reading reviees to judge whether this is an isolated incident.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Buzbymark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redditch
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

This hotel was very nice, welcomming, the room was very modern and very clean, plenty of room, and an excellent shower!! Breakfast being a buffet style, was again very good nice selection and fresh would definatly stay here again

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank linzbug171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

OMG where to start? Ended up here as first place I tried was full, then place I did book - belgrave house - bumped us. Guy said they also owned Four Seasons.Looks adequate from outside and reception but room was hideous - grubby and too small to swing a hamster, let alone a cat.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank kmctrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This Hotel is a bit of a hotch potch. Some good, some bad. For example, there is a reception area with a beautiful marble floor, and new fittings, but through a door you go into toilets that are straight out of a 1950's back street pub ! The bedroom had been decorated with new wallpaper, and bed and furniture, but the woodwork had been left ! So it was dirty and chipped. The bathroom fittings still contained the stickers saying "Checked by ...". No attention to detail really. We were asked to pay the night before, which surprised us a little. We were told the room would be ready from 14.00 - it wasn't. Breakfast was a little chaotic. We had no cutlery, and when we asked for some, the waitress didn't seem to know what cutlery was. We then asked for knives and forks, but she brought 2 knives and a spoon. The food was only of average quality. The bar closes at 21.30, even for residents. All in all, we were disappointed. A Premier Inn would have been cheaper and cleaner, but sadly there isn't one in Aberystwyth.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChiefSpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed in Easter while they were doing some works at one side of the hotel.
Firstly, we were not able to park the car in the car park as it was occupied by the workers. Secondly, we were given a room next to the area where they were working, listening to music and singing. Apparently, the hotel was nearly empty but we were given this room.
Finally, at 11pm they were still working, listening to music and singing, which force me to go out of the room and complain to them (which I knew they were not responsible).
In summary, a horrible night. I think this is the first time that I am not recommending the stay at any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank dabitrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
11.6 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel

Property: Four Seasons Hotel
Address: Portland Street, Aberystwyth SY23 2DX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Seasons Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Aberystwyth, Wales
Four Seasons Aberystwyth
Aberystwyth Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing