We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Aberystwyth
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (525)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveler rating
291
178
46
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
291
178
46
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view sea front car park cooked breakfast no lift breakfast was excellent lovely hotel watching the world top floor fresh fruit excellent location good size the hotel is clean single room evening meal fried bread cardigan bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 525 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019

We had a lovely sea room which was really big, and had seats in the window to look at the view. the staff were great and the breakfast was lovely. It was a little expensive but We stayed there because we were a big group . I would stay again. Also there is a pleasant sitting area in a garden area by the car park.
Only one tiny thing , the water took ages to drain from the wash basin.

Room tip: First floor sea view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank headgirl2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2019

Needed to be a billy goat to get up to the 'suite'. Can imagine that the view is beautiful on a sunny day. Not used to this style of hotel accommodation, but loved the town itself. The bed was comfortable. Bathroom shower unit was small.

Date of stay: June 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ranipuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Richmond for one night and the view from our room was great. We sat by the bay window watching the world go by along the promenade. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff are welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was good. There is free on site parking and hotel is close to town centre. Some slight negatives for the hotel would be, there's no lift and a price tag of £105 for a Sunday night a bit high.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 376dylanj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2019 via mobile

What a lovely hotel this is in Aberystwyth overlooking the beach and promenade. Staff were so polite and friendly, and the room nicely presented with plenty storage, tea/coffee etc and a set of comfortable chairs laid out in the bay window so that we could unwind with a cuppa while enjoying the relaxing view.
Breakfast was fantastic with a nice choice and we also had an evening meal here which was lovely. Plenty of parking, WiFi, and sitting space around the bar area. Ideal location and setting for a break in Aberystwyth.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AngeloBotticelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019

Stayed here for 2 nights, Obviously there is a lot of choice along the sea front for hotels, Chose this one and i really was not disappointed, Food location, Rooms, Service and the staff i really am going to rate it very highly, It does feel a bit above the norm, I would not hesitate in going back, I liked it a lot, Fine dining and the full welsh breakfast were highlights.

Room tip: 10 is overlooking the sea directly opposite the beach
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews