We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Richmond Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Conrah Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$116
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$111
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$82
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$91
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Plas Antaron Hotel(Aberystwyth)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel(Aberystwyth)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveler rating
245
159
41
8
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
159
41
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewsea frontcar parkbreakfast was excellentcooked breakfastno lifttop floorexcellent locationlovely hotelfresh fruitbreakfast staffgood sizewatch the worldevening mealsound of the wavessingle roombedroom window
Filter
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 455 reviews
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Great location on the seafront with great views over the beach. We were there on a sunny day so got the best of the location. The staff were friendly staff and welcoming, during our short stay (24hours).
The room was large and more than enough for our short stay. Nice to see coffee and tea in the room.
Bathroom looked to be newly updated, had a big bath and plenty of room.
We ate in the hotel restaurant, which had reasonable choices for a small hotel.
Would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The first impression of this hotel is very "Fawlty Towers" however the staff are helpful and friendly and this impression was quickly dispelled. The decor is very tired, but the public areas and my room were clean and comfortable. Unfortunately I had a couple of major issues with my room (No. 8), it is on the first floor directly above the bar and at about 11pm someone started reorganising the furniture noisily and this went on until about midnight making it impossible to sleep. Another barrier to sleeping was the light from the street, the curtains were so thin that I could read a book using the light from the street lamps even once the curtains were closed. If they had invested in some black-out linings for the curtains and did't reorganise the bar in the middle of the night then I'd give this hotel a much better review but as it was I didn't sleep and that was my main reason for staying there.

Room Tip: Don't take room 8 if you can avoid it.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pudkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

had an overnight stay whilst visiting the uni. fabulous room, clean with plenty of refreshments supplied. great view of the sea. a superb breakfast. friendly, welcoming staff. we will definitely be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whitedragon1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Had our second stay at this hotel on the front of aber,this hotel is very friendly from beginning to end.we were in room 11 overlooking the prom and bay great for people and sunset watching. Tea,coffee and bics in room. Bed very comfortable, shower also good. Breakfast in the morning was excellent and I echo recent comments about the staff during breakfast. We have stayed at many places in Aber over the past three yrs whilst visiting daughter I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel for parents visiting children and anyone visiting the seaside

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Stayed at the richmond for just one night while visiting the university with my daughter,on arrival met by very friendly receptionist,our room was on 1st floor with sea view(no extra cost)very comfortable and clean,bathroom was clean and had nice shower.Didnt have evening meal,went to a very nice italian called 'Little Italy' superb!.The sounds of the waves crashing on the beach and the glowing sunset while sitting in the window seats was very relaxing.After a really good nights sleep we went down to a superb breakfast served by two extra friendly ladies.Couldnt really fault anything about hotel,though the car park is on the tight size..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews