We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“birthday treat”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shoreline Guest House
Ranked #2 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“birthday treat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This is the second year in a run I have stayed at Shoreline for my birthday treat to myself. Have stayed at other places on Aber sea front over the last six years. Had the first floor single room with sea view with shared bathrooms on both occasions. The sea view is my priority but the room each time has been lovely and clean as have bathrooms. Breakfast is fab really sets you up for the day. Candi and Lenny very friendly and helpful. Read a few reviews before that said there was a strong dog smell - really? - didn't notice that the place is beautifully clean. sea gulls what's your problem you are on the coast! Thank you Candi and Lenny I will be back :-)

Room Tip: ask for a sea view - its well worth a shared bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    114
    20
    3
    3
See reviews for
106
148
70
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Hastings
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

I'm an Aber lad and have had to dash back to Aber a few times in the past few years and have always stayed at the Shoreline. Very friendly, warm people, with a huge breakfast! Get down to it early (as I didn't the other day, due to excess the night before!), to ensure the table in the window for the sea view. Comfy bed, beach 10m away with sunsets over the sea, nearest pub 100m away, 2 mins to town, what more would you want!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank billboa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Thanks for another nice break. It was nice to see the porpoise and dolphins from our room. Good to see you again. Our daughter was blown away again by the Titanic. The room was basic but but we didn't go to the ritz. The price is very good and the food was great. This is a good place to use as a base to go out to other places. There were some awsome waves on the prom which my daughter and I enjoyed. Nice to see Ref again(thats the dog).The next time we come down we will stay there again. We were told by the cleaner of places to visit, and she also said that she wouldn't be in Sat.morning when we went but hoped we had a safe journey. Phil

Room Tip: Ask for one on the front!!! Great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philbarazzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Shoreline has to be one of the nicest places in Aberystywth to stay, The hotel it's self is lovely, the breakfast is fantastic the sea view room was gorgeous especially with the sunset and if your up early enough the sunrise you can also sometimes see the dolphins in the bay which is great entertainment to watch. The owners Candi and Lenny were brilliant, they told me places to go and see and places in the town to eat. The hotel is a 2 minute walk from the town center. I would defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Always ask for a sea view room, its the best thing to wake up to in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCityGirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, powys
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed last night with my husband for a treat away without the kids... Trailed the Internet for a nice hotel/ B&B and seeing the Shoreline had great reviews thought I'd give it a go... Now for the good honest review!!
On entering the porch way could smell dog quite strongly, very friendly lady answered the door showed us to room 7 - double on suite with seaview, the room was very clean but basic, the large bay window had white masking tape to maybe stop the draft. I went to have a shower to get ready for a night out and the water only got lukewarm.. No plug in front of a mirror to dry my hair!!
Breakfast on a Sunday morning was between 8-9am which I think is too early for a weekend.. So no lie in!! Check out is 10am which I think again is too early... 11am would be better. Nice breakfast and the owners dog came in to beg for food, which didn't bother me but some people wouldn't like it.
This B&B is great for a basic stay with group of girls/lads or a stay over with work but if like us it was a one off treat away spend a little bit more money and go somewhere else.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparklystacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borth, Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

The service here is exceptional and I can say the same for the breakfast, however, the rooms are incredibly outmoded. The owners do have an unusual collection of DVDs on offer and there is free wifi (unfortunately, this failed to work early in the morning and my boyfriend had work to email to his colleague which was not possible). For the price, I would certainly return but I should like the decor to be updated soon to match the competition available in Aberystwyth.

Room Tip: As with any Aberystwyth stay, take earplugs as the seagulls can be invasively loud in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberystwyth
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

great place to stay with great people.havnt stayed here for a year or so as i now live here.lenny and candy are welcoming all the rooms are mint with everything working and the breakfast is banging.great place :)

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrence g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.4 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.4 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shoreline Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shoreline Guest House

Property: Shoreline Guest House
Address: 6 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family run guesthouse for over 20yrs, situated on the south beach between the castle ruins and the harbour. 20 yds from the beach with unspoilt views of the picturesque cardigan bay, 5 minutes walk from town centre, 10 minutes from the bus and train station and 2 minutes walk to the rivers ystwyth and rheidol running into the harbour and marina. A Warm and Friendly Welcome Awaits ALL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Shoreline Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Shoreline Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing