We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Defiantly worth a visit”
Review of Mandarin

Mandarin
Ranked #44 of 150 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Defiantly worth a visit”
Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I plus our son ate here on a Friday evening. The service was quick, friendly and the food was very good. I would recommend and I would definitely go there again.... in fact I might just go again tonight!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Poshdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    26
    13
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, Wales
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Chinese restaurant in Aber”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

Brilliant Chinese restaurant run by Tong (Tony) really lovely host!! Food excellent as usual!!! Been visiting here for years, still as good as the first time!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louis E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Friendly Service”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Went there for lunch around 1230pm on a Monday.The premises did not impress from the outside admitadly and is a little dated décor wise on the inside.However the staff were friendly,the lady who served us was very polite and friendly,bringing us extra tea without even having to be asked.The food was very nice,and did not take to long to arrive.I would recommend,for lunch as I couldn't comment on an evening experience.I would visit again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MYK712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oswestry
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awful”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

A party of 6 went there Saturday to Celebrate a 60th birthday, terrible place, only 5 ate as they forgot one person, then when they were told and brought out the sixth persons food the rest had finished and were ready to leave, asked for the bill said they had knocked off the one meal, well we didn't have it and was suppose to be happy with that, though after a discussion they did knock off a bottle of wine we had, service slow, a group of 4 were put in a corner one on one side of the table with 3 the other side with the third facing wall they asked to move, but were still there when we left. the place was cold would not recommend it, would not go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wickedwendy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“visit”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very friendly and attentive staff, a wide choice of Chinese food on the menu with a range of British dishes on offer. Food was tasty and well presented, given a choice of eating with Chopsticks and Rice bowls or cutlery and plates. will go back

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandarin also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to Mandarin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing