We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value, fantastic and hospitable hostess, beautiful location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabrin Guest House
Ranked #24 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, fantastic and hospitable hostess, beautiful location”
Reviewed September 9, 2010

I recently stayed at the Seabrin B&B and i have to say that it was excellent. The rooms are basic with all the usual B&B amenities, the sea view rooms at this location are very attractive. The stay was enhanced by a very knowledgeable and friendly owner who cooks a great breakfast with REAL bacon. The house is shared with two gorgeous labradors who are clean and kept away from the guest and eating areas, unless like me, you request their company. There is plenty to do in and around Aberystwyth even in the poor weather there is still fun to be had. Fantastic local Tapas and Sushi restaurants, along with a variety of other fish and chip shops, sandwich bars/cafes and plenty of small local pubs. All in all, a great stay and i will be returning to Seabrin and Aberystwyth.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
21
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2010

The B&B is located in a great area of Aberystwyth right next to the sea front in a quieter area of the town, but with in easy reach of the town centre. The owners are always friendly and welcoming and are happy to chat about Aberystwyth and keep us up to date with what is new. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Some of the rooms have stunning views of the seafront. The price of the B&B is good value, especially considering the location. We have stayed at Seabrin at least 4 times now over the last couple of years and enjoy our stay each time and we will no doubt return to Seabrin again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJCS_2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
earth
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2010

enjoyed my stay in seabrin very much warm welcome great breakfast walked through front door straight onto the prom wounderful sea veiws.will be going back again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EarthNorabatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2010

Thank you for a lovely weekend, and for going out of your way to sort out the problems we had with transport.

Advice to anyone staying here, get a sea front room if you can - the sunsets are absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rattal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2010

The room was basic to say the least- it had a reasonable bed, but I had to sit on the floor to dry my hair with my own hair drier and a mirror borrowed from the bathroom wall propped against the TV screen. The heater only worked if I wedged something onto the button, there was no towel rail or hook in the bathroom. The grout in the tiled shower was shot away and the tray didn't drain properly - to turn it on you needed to turn and turn and turn and even then the pressure was poor. The noise travelled through the hotel so it sounded as if all the guest were staying in our room. Breakfast was full english but was very basic and served on crockery that was of the same quality as thebedroom furniture - ie could have been bought at a charity shop for less than a fiver. I thought the xmas napkins in April was a nice touch! If you need a bed as we did then this place is functional, if overpriced for what you get, but if you have a choice - don't bother - there has GOT to be better places to stay in Aberystwyth - hasn't there?

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank swampUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

Cannot praise too highly. This place is a hidden gem, Local produce used for breakfast (and if requested breakfast served from 7am), Superb rooms, front overlooking the bay and the rear overlooking the National library. All double glazed and really comfortable beds. Friendly owners incredibly knowledgeable about local history. They have a substantial amount of information regarding Aberystwyth (including the full burial records of Aberystwyth municipal cemetery) and are a great help to those researching their family tree. Best of all the rooms are available from 10.30am.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travellerabroad14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2008

We had nowhere booked, and just chanced on this B&B house. Really enjoyed our stay, nothing was too much trouble, and the landlady really made us feel welcome. We enjoyed a glass of wine (perhaps two...) with her and local people.

We were made to feel very welcome, and came away having made some good friends. We will certainly return.

Stayed July 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank ennilll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.4 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.5 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 417 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bodalwyn Guest House
Bodalwyn Guest House
#4 of 36 in Aberystwyth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#5 of 12 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrin Guest House

Property: Seabrin Guest House
Address: 14 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seabrin Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Seabrin Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing