We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for bikers allways a good welcome”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aberystwyth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seabrin Guest House
Ranked #25 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
basingstoke
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for bikers allways a good welcome”
Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have stayed several times, allways very welcoming, rooms are clean and comfy, and good location, 5 mins walk to town centre, will be back, they even let you keep your motorcycles safe in there back yard, Brill

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikermartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
21
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I would like to say that the Seabrin has a very friendly and a very caring proprietor in Marise. She has a very affable demeanor and tries to involve guests in conversing with one another.
For those who know Aberystwyth,the Seabrin is situated by the marina on the south beach side,so is in a quieter location. I was made to feel comfortable straight away,and Marise really was very helpful in her knowledge of the Graduation Ceremony and where the best seats would be to view.
My room was very nice,it was clean,i had an en suite bathroom and the bed was very comfortable,suited me down to the ground. In the morning i had a good breakfast that was not greasy and was freshly cooked. There was cereal as well if you wished to have it,tea or coffee,and orange juice. A good hearty breakfast.
She also has two lovely Labradors who are very friendly yet quiet ,and considering their size not overwhelming. Marise also takes care to ensure that there are no dog hairs around.
All in all i had a very enjoyable stay and i will certainly try and get back to the Seabrin again in the future. I will certainly recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim_higgins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

My wife and I stayed here whilst we were in Aber for our sons's graduation. (By the way we can't think of anywhere better to spend your student years than this beautiful charming seaside town. The only downside...it's so far away!)

We were warmly welcomed and looked after all through our stay.

The room was fantastic - if you don't mind climbing two flights of stairs room 7 is recommended - the views over the bay are stunning. We had a good nights sleep, a great breakfast and some invaluable tips from the hostess about how to get the most out of graduation. Thank you very much - we would have stayed longer if we could.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John_MacDiarmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were greeted by two big labradors who turned out to be harmless but this was not clear intially as they bounded thru the front door upon our arrival! Fine if you like dogs but not for my Aunt who is petrified of them! Merise, however, did keep the dogs behind a gate (in the kitchen!!), most of the time. Several days later I am still finding dog hairs on my case and clothing :os
Room had a fantastic sea view, with handy chairs in the bay window to people watch. Beds clean n comfy, but found reminance of several previous guests in the drawers and wardrobe!!!
Curtains were heavy but could do with a thicker lining as very bright all night.
Breakfast was tasty (especially the bacon), but has a small window of 0800-0830 (although we did get fed when turing up fifteen minutes late).
Merise was friendly and informative re the local area, but would have been good to have some local info in a folder in the room, e.g. local map.
Excellent free wireless connection.

In summary...if you like dogs this is the place for you, if not, avoid!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank minxy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

We went to Aber and found this little gem, we got a lovely welcome by Marise (the proprietor) and one of her dogs. We were offered a choice of rooms and we chose the one with a fantastic view over the Bay. The room was clean and comfortable and love the chairs in the window to watch the relaxing waves.
The breakfast was really well done and there wasn't too much food like you often get. We checked out and we left our bags with them so we could carry on exploring. They were extremely welcoming and we even stayed to have a chat & cup of tea with them whilst we waited for a train as it was raining.
The location is perfect its not on the main promenade its on the other side of the Harbour which is slightly quieter than the main street its still within 5 minutes walk to the station and town centre.
We will 100% return if we ever go out to Aber for the night again.
Thank you so much

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamAnnieT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2011

Myself and a friend stayed at Seabrin over the Easter Weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Seabrin overlooks the Beach and the Ocean so constantly supplies a breath taking view and plenty of Seaside activities. We had an Ensuite room with a T.V and Free Wi-Fi which was spacious, clean, light and very comfortable, this combined with the Fresh Sea Air meant I slept very very well each night. I must say that the cherry on top of this otherwise wonderful cake must be our hosts; Marise and Wilf were first class hosts, very welcoming and hospitable, great fun and can not do enough for you. They were always on hand with directions and maps around the town, recommending activites and places to eat (at this point I must recommend The Chip Box if you are looking for some lovely Chips to eat at the Sea Front ). They were very warm and friendly and always willing for us to join them for some food, a cup of tea and a chit chat in the kitchen or a relaxing evening on their front wall with the crashing waves in the background, colourful conversation and a glass of wine in hand.
My only disappointment is that I couldn't stay for weeks rather than days! I hope to arrange another visit to Aberystwyth and Seabrin very soon, I would recommend this Guest House to anyone.

Thank You Marise & Wilf for such a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey_H_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loughton
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed at Seabrin while touring around Wales over the Easter break, and we could not have chosen a better guest house in which to stay. The B&B itself is well-positioned for all services with free roadside parking on the promenade outside. Our room, no.7, was comfortable and clean, with stunning views over Cardigan Bay. We had an ensuite shower room with clean fluffy towels and plenty of hot water. Our bed was warm and very comfortable; we slept well, and as a bonus we also had the use of a small adjoining kitchen in which we could make our own snacks and any early/late cups of tea. The owners made us feel very welcome, and their breakfast and service was second to none with proper thick bacon, perfectly cooked eggs and fresh hot toast. As a bonus we also saw some dolphins in the bay! All-in-all we would definitely recommend this guesthouse to anyone, and shall return.

Room Tip: Pieds dans l'eau/feet in the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RosalindLoughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Llwynygog Guest House
Llwynygog Guest House
#14 of 36 in Aberystwyth
116 reviews
0.4 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cardigan Bay Guest House
Cardigan Bay Guest House
#13 of 36 in Aberystwyth
51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Celtic Bay Guest House
Celtic Bay Guest House
#22 of 36 in Aberystwyth
15 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#3 of 36 in Aberystwyth
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seabrin Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seabrin Guest House

Property: Seabrin Guest House
Address: 14 South Marine Terrace, Aberystwyth SY23 1JX, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Seabrin Guest House Hotel Aberystwyth
Seabrin Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing