We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Celtic Bay Guest House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Richmond Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Queensbridge Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Four Seasons Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gwesty Cymru(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Harry's Hotel(Aberystwyth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
14
3
2
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
2
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringtea and coffeecardigan baytop floorsea viewroom was cleansea frontsuiteaber
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 24 of 24 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2009

A friendly welcome awaits you at the Celtic Bay guest house ,myself and my mum were made to feel important and generally welcome .The room was clean and tidy with a great view of the sea and bay ,breakfast was great with plenty of home cooked food and lovely staff .
We will stay again next time and have already recommended the celtic to our family .

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moo1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

My wife and I went to Aber for the weekend to catch up with friends and wanted to stay somewhere central and low frills. The C.B. provided us with fairly priced accommadation and a good location.
The welcome was warm and we were lucky enough to park outside on the street. The room was basic, however, the sea view was great, the bed comfortable, a really good shower and we also had tea/coffee making facilities. Yeah!
The following morning feeling slighty jaded we went for breakfast in the bright and clean dinning roomand were offered tea/coffee and choice of juice. opur order was pleasantly taken and we were asked if we would like; toast, cereal's, yoghurt's, choice of fried breakfast and even laver bread. We opted for the fried goodness and we were not disappointed, this was by far the best breakfast I have ever had at a b&b and all included in the price and served up with a smile.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MandM63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2008

Excellent all round. Spotless, lovely big room for a single, en suite, with 2 armchairs. Breakfast included though I only had toast and an egg! Room was a bit high and since I smoke I had to climb up and down all the time. Staff extremely helpful, 3 or 4 girls doing all the work and apparently enjoying it too. Definitely recommend it to all types of travellers.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank mark_davie_2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews