We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Llwynygog Guest House
Ranked #15 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stayed at Llwynygog for one night in mid-May. It has a great location and very kind hosts to whom I was grateful for allowing me to leave my backpack behind after I checked out the next morning so it wouldn't be a burden while I walked around Aberystwyth. The single room and its shared bathroom were clean and well-furnished. Wouldn't hesitate to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizgalin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 120 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2014

I was travelling on business and this is my third stay. This time I was in a room in their house opposite which had been recently decorated and recarpeted and was light and airy. The house was close and I had breakfast in the house the owners live. Again, this was a great stay and I will continue to use this as my base in West Wales when here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Excellent hotel! wonderful owners, very helpful and welcoming thank you Louise and Matthew. Rooms were large, nicely decorated and clean. Perfect location as close to train station, town and beach. Highly recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Very friendly hosts, all the rooms were exceptionally clean and tidy and also an excellent price. The guesthouse is also nicely situated almost right in the middle of the town so everywhere is easily accessible. Highly recommend staying here!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dangood1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were nicely greeted by the owners who live in with their family. We were shown to our double en suite room. Room 4, an average size room with a double bed, 2 comfy chairs with a coffee table, a large chest of draws with tea & coffee on top of it, there`s a few pegs to hang clothes if need & a flat screen preview tv fixed to the wall. The small en suite bathroom had a toilet, sink & a great walk in shower. Hot water was constant. Room 4 was clean & very very warm ( had to sleep with window open ) The bed was comfortable & we slept ok.
As it was xmas it was explained that breakfast would not be served but we could help ourselves from the breakfast room. This was not a problem for us personally. ( However another guest had a cooked breakfast on our final day !! )
All in all Llwynygog Guest House is a warm, clean & comfortable B&B ideally located in Aberystwyth town. Fair value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mancnige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights. The single room was very clean and spacious with a television and sink. The owners were incredibly nice and the hotel was a 5 minute walk from the shops. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardemeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed here as a group of 11 of us a few weekends ago. I have to say we weren't the easiest group as we all arrived at different times and names kept being swapped but they were absolutely fantastic! They had our rooms sorted out even though we were late and nothing was too much trouble for them at all! Great position a short walk from the sea and station and we found it straight away even though only been to aber once before! The rooms were so clean and neat with an en suite which was the perfect size! We had four in our room as they had put camp beds out as well to accommodate us, lovely :) would definitely recommend staying here!!! We will be the next time we go down! Thank you very much for having us :)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
323 reviews
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#8 of 13 in Aberystwyth
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
494 reviews
0.1 mi away
Richmond Hotel
Richmond Hotel
#2 of 13 in Aberystwyth
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cardigan Bay Guest House
Cardigan Bay Guest House
#11 of 36 in Aberystwyth
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwynygog Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwynygog Guest House

Address: 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range: $58 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Llwynygog Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Llwynygog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwynygog Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing