We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Llwynygog Guest House”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Llwynygog Guest House
Ranked #12 of 36 Aberystwyth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Haverfordwest, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
“Llwynygog Guest House”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Friendly helpful owners. Lovely guest house. Room and en suite was clean, very comfortable and neat. Fitted with everything required to hand. Breakfast was well cooked and delicious.Great choice of breakfasts neatly laid out and served. Cost of stay was excellent value. I shall be returning and recommending to all my friends. Delighted

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    20
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
10
33
30
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

The name of this guest house is very difficult to pronounce, which made it hard to find. Asking people was very helpful! Nice host family and very clean rooms. The guest house was within walking distance to the beach and and town centre. Calm and nice area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolgellau, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

Positives.....Very easy to find,lovely welcome.Nice room clean and tidy (first day).Nice big flat screen tv.
Negatives....room only cleaned once in our 3 day stay, therefore same (damp) towels to use again and again.
first time i have seen half empty pretty grotty toiletries to use in bathroom.
Tea and coffee making facilities there but very sparse with tea and coffee and as they didnt come in after saturday to clean and refresh everything we had nothing to drink.
I,m not one to moan honest but for £60 a night you at least expect the above right (first time ever for the above to happen to us) would i stay here again....yes if they corrected the above..otherwise no.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank melz91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We only stayed for one night, but had a warm welcome and the room was lovely and light and spacious, the bed was comfortable. modern decor, didn't have the breakfast so cant comment on that- maybe next time? Would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqui M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great location in the town, right in the centre. All in walking distance all close to the university and the town centre. The owners were great polite as soon as we walked into the door, a lovely family run B&B. Breakfast was lovely as well. The room was clean and the bathroom was tidy. Good advise on where to park. Loads of advice from the owners about the to see the sights and the best places in town to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013


I stayed in the geust house it was the best guest house I stayed in ever. it was very clean and there was loads of stuff in the room the bathroom was very tidy and when we walked through the doors its smelled luvly and we were greeted by lovly people they were very friendly only recommend this to everybody !!!it's good that it very nice brekie lots of thing to eat . I came with my boyfriend and my dog it very good that its pet friendly.it's near the sea and also the town .booked our selfs for the following year in january n we cant wait counting the days.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

I did stay in high season in August, but paid a hotel price for the stay. The room was musty and quite dated, and really the mattress was not all that comfortable. However it was all clean and there was a view from one of the windows of tennis courts and a hill. Breakfast was fairly ordinary, some fruit would have been nice. Friendly reception especially considering that their children were home on holidays, so they had plenty on their plate. The position of the house is excellent, a quick walk to the Railway Station, shops and beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
0.1 mi away
Harry's Hotel
Harry's Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
Premier Inn Aberystwyth
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
Belle Vue Royal Hotel
#9 of 13 in Aberystwyth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
George Borrow Hotel
George Borrow Hotel
#1 of 1 in Ponterwyd
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
1.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#6 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 292 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Llwynygog Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Llwynygog Guest House

Property: Llwynygog Guest House
Address: 33 Queens Road, Aberystwyth SY23 2HN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Llwynygog Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Llwynygog is a pet friendly 3-star guest house in a lovely part of Aberystwyth, just 2 minutes' walk from the beach and the many amenities of the town centre. The railway and coach stations are just a 5-minute walk away. Shops, clubs, supermarkets, pubs and a cinema are all within walking distance All rooms have central heating, Freeview, tea/coffee facilities and wi fi access. En suite and standard rooms are available. Llwynygog welcome families, singles, couples, pets and group bookings. It is set over 2 buildings opposit each other the annex has family rooms available on request , there is parking close by . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Llwynygog Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Llwynygog Guest House Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing