We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice park not much around”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynowen Holiday Park
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice park not much around”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

We just got back from a long family weekend with our 4 year old. Whilst the park was fine, the pool fab and plenty of entertainment in the showbar. The area itself was disappointing. Beach was a let down, not many places to eat (the on site patio bar had a hygiene rating of 2) nearest fish shop 15 min walk away and the was a local shop that's it. Was value for money as we booked via the newspaper promotion

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at Brynowen. I am very happy to read that you enjoyed the facilities on park.
However, I am sorry that the local area did not meet your expectations. Whilst Borth isn’t the largest village in the world, Aberystwyth – a ten minutes’ drive away – is one of the busiest towns on the West Wales coast.

Again, many thanks for your review and we hope that you will holiday with Park Resorts again in the future.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    384
    215
    158
    172
See reviews for
863
231
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Just got back from a brilliant holiday at Brynowen Park. Our static caravan was top notch and well stocked with everything we needed. Facilities on site were vey good and all the staff were polite, kind and helpful.

The entertainment was great especially the teamstars Michael, Matthew, Josh, Georgina and Kerry.

Thank you so much we'll definitely come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay here at Brynowen. I’m delighted to read that all of the staff on park helped create amazing memories for you, and I will be sure to pass your kind words on to all of the Teamstars.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Park staff were excellent and friendly. Park itself is well maintained. Upgraded to silver van which was perfect for us (couple in very early 30's) I think any further upgrade would be unnecessary... We had 3 bedrooms, fully equipped kitchen and separate wc from bathroom! Location is ideallic for a quiet break but unless your happy to drive everyday, not a lot near to do, although we knew this as visited borth many times before.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate294now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Many thanks for your review. I am delighted to hear that the Silver holiday home was perfect for you.

Brynowen is situated in a idyllic location, just a stone’s throw away from the sandy beaches of Borth.

The team and I would love to welcome you back here in the near future.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014

We have just returned from a week in Park Resorts Brynowen and we really enjoyed it. We upgraded to a Gold Plus caravan after we had read some of the previous reviews on trip advisor. When we arrived we were given the keys to a caravan on the lower part of the site, near reception (Powys). We were very disappointed to find that the caravan was grubby and was filled with somebodies ornaments and old books. The carpets were dirty and the furniture was tired and old looking. Most of the dishes were also dirty. It had obviously been owned by someone in the past.

Needless to say we were not happy. We went to reception to complain and we were given the keys to 56 Gwent which is right at the top of the hill. Although the walk to the top is a bit of a pain it is absolutely worth it as the view from our caravan was amazing. The new caravan they gave us was also lovely and modern and had everything we needed. We were slightly disappointed as we had read on trip advisor that the majority of people who had got a Gold Plus caravan had a fridge freezer and an on-suite bathroom. We didn't have either of these, but the caravan was lovely all the same. It seems that there are great variations in what they consider to be Gold Plus standard.

Once we were settled in we had a fantastic week. The pool was lovely, the temperature was nice and I thought it was reasonably clean. The show bar was a nice size and the shows and bingo each night were very good. The shop on site was very reasonably priced and there was a Nisa shop just outside the park.

The only other downside was the lack of a mobile phone signal and Wi-Fi which was only available in the Patio bar. This is not just the case in Park Resorts but it seemed to be the case in the majority of Wales. The kids struggled to survive the week with limited Wi-Fi.

All in all I would highly recommend Park Resorts Brynowen.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank angel_hanna_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for your review. I apologise that you were unhappy with your original holiday home, however some of the homes have private owners and so occasionally things are left behind.
However I am pleased to hear that we had another home available so that you could move.

The views at the top of the park are magnificent and I hope you enjoyed the view of the coastline each day. Due to being located in a rural area phone signal is limited, and some network providers do not supply sufficient signal.

The swimming pool is a great asset to the park, and I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time using the facilities.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 10, 2014

having stayed in various holiday parks we pretty much knew what to expect, but this park is a real gem ...the staff are very welcoming throughout the park always happy to help with a very polite and willing manner and ..everywhere on site you get a big smile which instantly makes you feel at home..debbie and rachel in reception are prime examples of this and go the extra mile and are a credit to british holiday parks....the facilities are faultless and beautifully set in stunning scenary with all amenities just a few minutes walk...the entertainment was of a very high standard too..and i have seen a lot of them over the years...the park is peacefull when you just want to relax and if you dont there are two bars with great atmospheres a few seconds away. the town is idealic with a pebble beach 5 mins walk from the park and a beautifull sandy beach 10 mins drive along the sea front on which you can park on...this was truley the best holiday park holiday i think we have had and the credit belongs entirely to the staff..would i go again? absolutey !

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank downes96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent holiday here at Brynowen. I am delighted to hear that our staff were helpful and friendly, and I will pass your comments on to everyone here.

As you say, the park is located just a stone’s throw away from a beautiful sandy beach.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhos On Sea
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

We booked through the newspaper promotion to go here in a bronze caravan so were not expecting much considering what we had paid! BUT was massively surprised! The caravan was clean and quite modern and the facilities inside were brilliant, including a tv, microwave and lots of pans and cutlery etc! The only downside was not being able to park near the caravan, we didn't travel light with 2 small ones so was a bit of a nightmare getting bags to and from the car, however one of the lovely staff on passing offered to help! We were also near the front of the park next to all facilities so didn't have to worry about going back and forth up hills! Facilities on the park were good, we ate in the patio bar a couple of times and food was good, pool was nice and the show bar in the evening was great (drinks a little expensive though). The entertainment was great, great stuff on for the kids and my 18 month had an absolute blast (she loves dancing). The entertainers were really great, obviously worked really hard but still always put on a great show! There was also some good stuff on for the adults too! Not much in Borth itself, but the beach (which is 5 mins away) was really lovely and the animalarium down the road is a must see! All the staff were brilliant and so helpful, couldn't fault them at all! Overall we had a really lovely break and would definitely visit again! For what we paid it was great value for money! Well done park resorts Brynowen!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the accommodation and that it catered for your needs. It is unfortunate that not all holiday homes have their own individual parking spaces, but we are confident that you will have been able to park close by.

The staff here at Brynowen really do go the extra mile to ensure that customers have the best experience possible, and I am pleased to hear that you found them to be helpful.

I will ensure that your comments get passed on to everyone here at Brynowen. We look forward to welcoming you back to the park soon.

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Reception staff amazing (debbie) went that extra mile when we needed a caravan nearer entertainment area. Brynowen is a beautiful site and staff were lovely and all extremely friendly.also a mention for housekeeping staff who were amazing for cleaning caravan so swiftly.
I would defenitely return to brynowen and know we would have a warm welcome from amazing staff.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaildavies1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park R, General Manager at Brynowen Holiday Park, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay with us here at Brynowen.

Debbie joined us earlier in the season and has had a fantastic influence since becoming Holiday Sales Manager, building on the hard work that was carried out over the winter to ensure that this will be our best season yet.

We hope to see you again soon!

Brynowen Holiday Park
01970 871 366
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Aberystwyth hotels
5.2 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
315 reviews
4.5 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel
Four Seasons Hotel
#11 of 13 in Aberystwyth
331 reviews
4.4 mi away
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
Gwesty'r Marine Hotel
#10 of 13 in Aberystwyth
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Llety Ceiro Country Guest House
4.5 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
179 reviews
4.4 mi away
Celtic Bay Guest House
Celtic Bay Guest House
#18 of 36 in Aberystwyth
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynowen Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynowen Holiday Park

Property: Brynowen Holiday Park
Address: Brynowen Lane | Borth, Aberystwyth SY24 5LS, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Specialty Lodging in Aberystwyth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 500
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Brynowen Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynowen Holiday Park - Park Hotel Aberystwyth
Brynowen Holiday Park Aberystwyth, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing