We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”
Review of The Druid Inn

The Druid Inn
Ranked #8 of 148 Restaurants in Aberystwyth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We've eaten here on more than half a dozen occasions now and we have never been disappointed. There is a great welcome is and the food is always good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Craiglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    32
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Excellent fresh pub grub 5 stars .”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Went to this pub after reading the good reviews and it did not disappoint. Excellent fresh home cooked food the steak and ale pie was amazing.If you want a very good pub meal with good beer this is place is well with a visit. The staff are very friendly and helpful!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank StevenandGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Very tasty, generous portions”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

For someone of rather generous proportions like myself, the Druid is a godsend in Goginan. I had a lamb dish, which was cooked beautifully and my partner had a Thai green curry, which was lightly spiced and very tasty. Great sized portions and very reasonably priced, under £10 per meal and some good Wye Valley ales.Couldn't accommodate a sweet, more's the pity.

Shame I didn't get back to sample the Purple Moose ale they were just putting on. You will be made to feel at home at the Druid, please pay it a visit. On the A44 between Aberystwyth and Devil's Bridge.

Reservations recommended as chef may not come in on slack days ( please keep them in business for the next time we're in the area!).

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“good food and wellcome”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

we stayed a few nights camping at Erwbarfe Farm Caravan Park.and some one who was camping there recoomended this pub .visited it in the dinnertime.staff was realy nice and wellcoming.food was fantastic.not to expensive.i had the steak and ale pie.lovely beer.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Suprisingly good food”
Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

This pub was a great surprise. It is a classic pub menu, but the food is delicious. The place has also a great atmosphere of local pub.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank xeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Druid Inn also viewed

Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
Aberystwyth, Ceredigion
 

Been to The Druid Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing