We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Worcester

“Beautiful food”
Review of Massalla Lounge

Massalla Lounge
Order Online
Ranked #7 of 405 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Worcester's favourite Indian restaurant... In the very centre of town, just off the high street and moments from the landmark cathedral. Massalla Lounge is considered by many to be one of the best Indian curry restaurants in Worcester. With a spacious and stylish dining area, with contemporary styling and the constant buzz of conversation gives it its lively mood. The main menu offers authentic Indian cuisine with Curries, Tandoori grills and the Chef's Speciality dishes. For those wanting to enjoy great Indian food in the comfort of their home, Massalla Lounge offers an Indian takeaway and delivery service around the Worcester area.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent food, excellent service served by a very helpful Shanur, I had the chocolate Korma, delicious. Very attentive staff would definately recommend it; they also have theme nights which is great.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WGKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saidul_H, Other at Massalla Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the excellent feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 1,075 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Ask for Rubel
Its my second visit to Worcester and the massala lounge. The staff are great and the food i fantastic. I can thoroughly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 412nicholasw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saidul_H, Other at Massalla Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for those great comments Mr Whatley. We hope you will be back for your third visit soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a great evening, this was our first visit but it won't be our last. We had a lovely welcome and Adnaan gave us recommendations from the menu. All the food was delicious, we had the £14.95 set menu which was great value for money. We had complimentary ice cream, sweets, a baileys and an offer of a coffee but we couldn't eat or drink another thing! Thank you to all the lovely staff who made us so welcome but particularly to Adnaan who went above and beyond to make our evening very memorable. Thank you very much.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank john t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saidul_H, Other at Massalla Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You are most welcome Mr John T. And thank you for posting your kind comments. We look forward to seeing on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Very accommodating, even though the restaurant wasn’t due to open for 30 minutes, the staff were great and let us take a seat early
The food was fantastic, the service was also great
We received complimentary ice cream, drinks, coffee and sweets !!!
Overall very good !

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank EmmaStaplehall21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saidul_H, Other at Massalla Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We are always happy to let our keen diners in. Thank you for posting the great feedback. We hope you will be back again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020

Lovely food. Great place to eat. The staff are so friendly. thank you Adnaan for looking after us all

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Larger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saidul_H, Other at Massalla Lounge, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank for those great comments. Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Massalla Lounge also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Stourport on Severn, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Massalla Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing