We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't know how to rate it!”
Review of bushwackers

bushwackers
Ranked #265 of 349 Restaurants in Worcester
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Buffet, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Don't know how to rate it!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The food here is really good, great portion sizes. If anything comes with salad, it'll be more than a few bits of lettuce and a lonely tomato. I nearly always go for their bagel options, or for one of the baguettes, which are very tasty. The prices are reasonable too and it's lovely to eat outside when the weather is good. My main issue is with the service - I don't think I've ever been and not had something wrong with the order! It eventually gets sorted out, but the staff never seem to be particularly bothered. I also only really go when it's nice enough to eat outside as the inside never smells that great - too many sweaty students I guess!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    9
    8
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great pub, great atmosphere”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Lunch was amazing, excellent atmosphere, very friendly staff, they even put the Wales v Austrailia game on for us. Would defo recommend and will be returning on our next visit to Worcester.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank welshstarWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level 6 Contributor
445 reviews
308 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit!”
Reviewed December 2, 2012

We were looking fore a place to eat at the end of a day at the Christmas Fayre in Worcester. We saw it and could not believe the offers - too good to be true... nope... you get a meal and a decent drink for under £8... food is good and the portions are not bad either!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulnpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

A lovely pub, beautifully furnished and decorated. Always good good, good value. Serice a little slow, but very pleasant staff.

Helpful?
Thank gillian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“lovely building.”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

went late afternoon,snacks are given when you buy a drink,afterwork on fridays.have also been luchtimes,nice varied menus

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank kimberley066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed bushwackers also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to bushwackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing