We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saffrons Bistro

Saffrons Bistro
Ranked #5 of 338 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Worcester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Visited with the other half for a special meal on a saturday night, had a great meal and was impressed by the size of the resturant having walked past it many times and thinking it was tiny! Quick, attentive service. Would def recommend for most occasions.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    475
    161
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Lovely Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

Went here with my fiancée for lunch. She had been before but I had not and had heard good things. We started with a couple of nice glasses of Montepulciano d'abruzzo. The Prix Fixe menu had some nice sounding things on it as did the normal menu, but we opted for the delicious looking specials. I had a Scallops wrapped in Parma Ham nestled on beetroot risotto which was excellent. The risotto was well cooked. Onto the mains, my duck was succulent, moist and delicious, the vegetables were very well cooked and the jus was a great accompaniment. My fiancée had the Chargrilled swordfish with Garlic Potatoes which was very well received. Couldn't resist ordering desserts and went with the Dark Chocolate, Ginger and Orange Cheesecake and the Eton Mess. The Eton Mess was tangy and light, The cheesecake came with a Orange and cointreau sauce which was excellent, the cheesecake itself was smooth and delicious and these were the perfect end to a very enjoyable meal. Would highly recommend and look forward to returning in the future.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDA44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
1 review
“very enjoyable night out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had a lovely meal. I Had scallops followed by Sea bass, which was delectable. My husband really enjoyed his Hake dish. Supper service, efficient and attentive and a warm friendly atmosphere. We would most definitely dine here again. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debs66Hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good mediteranean food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

Good range of Mediterranean style food. I had two starters (goats cheese tart and duck hash with a side of butternut squash) which was plenty as the portions were quite generous.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb food, fantastic staff...lovely place.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have visited Saffrons bistro on a number of occasions with both my family and my boyfriend. The atmosphere has always been lovely, on the most recent visit we were seated by the fire which was really cosy! The staff are very attentive and friendly. The food is superb, with a good choice; I have had the fish dishes on a couple of occasions and they have always been cooked to perfection. Can't really fault it and would recommend it to anyone!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeonardCharlesC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffrons Bistro also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Saffrons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing