We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Saffrons Bistro

Saffrons Bistro
Ranked #5 of 339 Restaurants in Worcester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $32
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Private Dining, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food, relaxed atmosphere.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Needed a special place with good food for a relaxed birthaday lunch for 6.
Looked at the reviews on Trip Advisers and this restaurant looked good so we booked a table !
It could not have been better! We live 30 miles away but we will definitely be going again..

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Webby011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    474
    161
    38
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant food, Great Atmosphere and Wonderful Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Visited Saffrons Bistro on the recommendation of a friend and was delighted with the quality of the food and the excellent service by friendly staff.

The place has a wonderful ambience and exudes quality.

We will certainly return.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My favourite restaurant ever in Worcester!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I love trying different restaurants and I've been working in the business for 3 years now so I guess I have somewhat higher expectations when it comes to service and quality of food. This place is absolutely amazing, just my kind of place! Brilliant atmosphere, I love the range of food and wine available and the staff are fantastic. If only I could afford to eat out more, then I'd probably go here every week! It's also really good that they open Sunday evenings (hardly any good places in Worcester do) and for lunchtimes too :-)

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wendover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

A great place to eat. Fab menu, great atmosphere and service.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank goonerdspa66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
272 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“What a Gem..!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

My Partner and I went to Saffrons on our first visit to Worcester after reading the numerous reviews on Trip Advisor and we certainly were not dissapointed, must have been so good that we went back the following night, can't be bad then...!

We both had 3 courses - I had the Ham Hock Terrine, followed by the Rib-Eye Steak with Chunky Chips and a delicious sticky toffee pudding to die for. Overall the food was excellent, my partner also thoroughly enjoyed hers. She had Goats Cheese and Walnut mouse with a pickled cucumber starter, with Pork Tenderloins with Colcannon Mash and Vegetables for the main which melted in the mouth, followed by the Brulea.

We shared a bottle of Red with a Bottle of still water and the bill was about £90.00. Not bad for a 3 course meal and the food was so lovely - hence the visit the following night..!

Special mention to the waiter, certainly knew his wine and made us so welcome..!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Happy_Chopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saffrons Bistro also viewed

Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 
Worcester, Worcestershire
Worcester, Worcestershire
 

Been to Saffrons Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing